Willow dosing

Excellent! You take such good care of her. Slowly she’s getting back to normal. ❤️
Your message made my day, thank you so much.
She is a funny girl! Not much of an appetite again today :/
The one thing she is loving is her Orijen freeze-dried treats. I break them apart in between my fingers so they can just dissolve in her mouth.
 
We sure do!!
PMPS is 103 tonight. She had quite a cycle today! Not sure what I should give her tonight, but something small if anything?
 
How’s the eating? Do you think today’s green was due to spotty eating? Are you planning to reduce her dose to 1.6 ?
Definitely planning on reducing her dose! She actually ate well/normally today, so I think it was just too much insulin. I had a shoot an hour away, was supposed to leave right after her +4 test but stuck around for awhile until my partner (@Mox (kate & willow) ) could come take over and get more tests through her nadir. I did intervene after her 57 test with a small amount of higher carb food, which gently brought her up just a bit, luckily it didn't make her shoot up too high. I think she would've continued to drop by +6 if I hadn't of given her some higher-carb food. Today was a complete surprise!
 
Good job shooting the 1.6 even though she’s in a bounce. I really am thinking she will earn more reductions now that the tooth inflammation is healing. Keep a close eye on her.

I would love to hear about your photo shoots some time. About what kind of work you do and what are your subjects.You must be such a creative person.
 
Good job shooting the 1.6 even though she’s in a bounce. I really am thinking she will earn more reductions now that the tooth inflammation is healing. Keep a close eye on her.

I would love to hear about your photo shoots some time. About what kind of work you do and what are your subjects.You must be such a creative person.
Thank you! :)
I shoot portraits & lifestyle, mostly. Commercial, personal commissions, gallery exhibitions etc. My work is very colorful, very nature-centric, and I believe that there's a transformative power in having your photograph taken that can be quite healing. Most of my clients are women who want to celebrate themselves and their stories.
P.S. I increased Willow's dose this morning and she's having a high cycle today. Her nadirs have been much higher since she's fully healed from her dental :/
 
Back
Top