Will Loki ever stabilize and stop bouncing?

Status
Not open for further replies.

LokiMo

Member Since 2021
We have been seeing a lot of bouncing with Loki. Ran a curve today and his nadir was in the 300s but 2 days ago he had a great nadir of 132. It seems like Loki’s body is fighting the normal range which is making it difficult to know whether to hold a dose or increase. Please advise.
 
Unfortunately, bouncing is a frustrating part of the sugardance. Some cats stop it sooner than others and some never stop bouncing, even when they're on their way to OTJ!

One thing I do notice is you're not getting any PM tests. Most cats go lower at night so it's really important to get at least a "before bed" test on the PM cycle. It's possible that something's going on during the PM cycle that you're not catching and that's what's causing the bouncing!

You don't have to stay up all night testing but if you get at least a +2 or +3, a lot of times that can give you a pretty good idea of where Loki's going later in the cycle and whether it's important for you to set an alarm and get more tests later or if you can go safely to bed.
 
Unfortunately, bouncing is a frustrating part of the sugardance. Some cats stop it sooner than others and some never stop bouncing, even when they're on their way to OTJ!

One thing I do notice is you're not getting any PM tests. Most cats go lower at night so it's really important to get at least a "before bed" test on the PM cycle. It's possible that something's going on during the PM cycle that you're not catching and that's what's causing the bouncing!

You don't have to stay up all night testing but if you get at least a +2 or +3, a lot of times that can give you a pretty good idea of where Loki's going later in the cycle and whether it's important for you to set an alarm and get more tests later or if you can go safely to bed.
Yes, we have been slacking on the night tests a bit. I will try to do better.

It’s frustrating because we seem to be hovering between 1.75 and 2 units and I was hoping he would be more regulated by now.
 
Hang in there I know bouncing is very frustrating, I wish I could tell you he will stop doing it but unfortunately some do get very regular but others never do on the bright side Babu-Chiri my sugar baby who was a champion diver and hence a champion bouncer, did eventually went into remission (and luckily still is) spite all the diving and bouncing so there's hope hang in there
 
Magic does exactly the same thing so I fully understand the frustration. I’ve noticed that with him they are clearing faster but it makes it so hard to actually see what’s really going on.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top