Djamila
Member Since 2015
I'm wondering if someone can help me understand what's happening:
If I test him around +2-+3, a few times there has been a rise in BG. 2/7, 2/10, 2/15, and today.
He's eating FF classic, Stella and Chewy's, and Ziwi Peak. Do any of those have more carbs than is allowed?
Is it within the margin of error on the meters, so I shouldn't worry about it?
Can the food spike last that long? I thought after two hours it was okay, but maybe it takes longer than that to settle back down?
Does the rise indicate that he needs an increase in dose again? I'll be home through the weekend, except for running errands here and there, so I could monitor him.
Or is it just one of those things, and there isn't an explanation or anything to worry about?
Thanks everyone!!!
If I test him around +2-+3, a few times there has been a rise in BG. 2/7, 2/10, 2/15, and today.
He's eating FF classic, Stella and Chewy's, and Ziwi Peak. Do any of those have more carbs than is allowed?
Is it within the margin of error on the meters, so I shouldn't worry about it?
Can the food spike last that long? I thought after two hours it was okay, but maybe it takes longer than that to settle back down?
Does the rise indicate that he needs an increase in dose again? I'll be home through the weekend, except for running errands here and there, so I could monitor him.
Or is it just one of those things, and there isn't an explanation or anything to worry about?
Thanks everyone!!!