When to change units

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cpatt

Member Since 2021
Still in the process of getting Dude regulated. Since upping his dose back to 2 unit's we have seen a few of the pre shots in the purple but a few Still in the red. It does seem like he is not bouncing as much as he was. Seems like his body is adjusting to the insulin. Should we keep up with the two units and run a curve on the weekend or does it look like he needs his doseage raised. Thank you again for any and all your help.
 
Just a couple of things first. could you fill out your signature please so we can see details of Dude?
I would recommend getting at least one test in during every PM cycles. Cats often drop lower at night. Aim for a before bed test and if that test is lower than the Preshot BG I would set the alarm and test a few hours later.
Are you feeding 30 mins before the shot?
Are you giving snacks during the cycles?
I would do a curve on day 7 of this dose to see if you need to increase the dose.
it does look as if you will need to increase the dose but see what the curve says.
 
I have updated my signature.
Our routine consists of:
5am/pm preshot, feed 6 oz FF classic, 5:30am/pm insulin is given along with a freeze dried chicken treat. In the Pm he gets a couple extra chicken treats.
 
I have updated my signature.
Our routine consists of:
5am/pm preshot, feed 6 oz FF classic, 5:30am/pm insulin is given along with a freeze dried chicken treat. In the Pm he gets a couple extra chicken treats.
What are the freeze dried chicken treats you give? Do you make them or buy them?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top