Scarlette & Fluffy
Member Since 2022
Today May 5th 2022 7:55 a.m. is the very first successful BG result that I was able to get from Fluffy.
I did a test several times throughout the day and the results are recorded as follows:
R= RELY-ON. AT= ALPHATRAX
His injections occur at 7:30, the vet instructed to do BG 30 mins after eating
Before eating @ 7:55am 586
1:30 - 535. R
5:30 - HI. R
7:00 - HI. R; AT- 710, ATE
POKEY @ 7:30
9:30 - 544 R
I contacted the vet today to let them know what his BG results were and requested a call back from the vet to the front desk explaining that his numbers were over 500. She took the information but I never did get a call back. Fluffy's last visit at the vet on April 28th, the vet indicated that if he was still urinating a lot and drinking a lot that in 10 days which would be Mother's Day May 8th I should automatically increase his NOVOLIN-N to 5U. How many days is it typical that Fluffy's numbers should be this high? Should hIs insulin be increased now? He is currently getting 4U every 12 hours. Should I continue testing his BG every 2 hours and then right before he eats? And how many days should I test in this manner?
I did a test several times throughout the day and the results are recorded as follows:
R= RELY-ON. AT= ALPHATRAX
His injections occur at 7:30, the vet instructed to do BG 30 mins after eating
Before eating @ 7:55am 586
1:30 - 535. R
5:30 - HI. R
7:00 - HI. R; AT- 710, ATE
POKEY @ 7:30
9:30 - 544 R
I contacted the vet today to let them know what his BG results were and requested a call back from the vet to the front desk explaining that his numbers were over 500. She took the information but I never did get a call back. Fluffy's last visit at the vet on April 28th, the vet indicated that if he was still urinating a lot and drinking a lot that in 10 days which would be Mother's Day May 8th I should automatically increase his NOVOLIN-N to 5U. How many days is it typical that Fluffy's numbers should be this high? Should hIs insulin be increased now? He is currently getting 4U every 12 hours. Should I continue testing his BG every 2 hours and then right before he eats? And how many days should I test in this manner?

