When/do I hold insulin

Charlie8610

Member Since 2018
hi everyone! I started taking Charlie’s BG today. It was 106. Do you guys hold insulin when it’s too low? I know 106 is fine but how low would the BG be to hold? TIA!
 
Not an expert but I wanted to get an answer out there quick for you.

Yes, hold the insulin at 106. For a more definitive answer we need to know if you are following the SLGS or TR protocol? Which ever you are following, read the corresponding yellow sticky at the top of this section. For SLGS you would hold under 150 pre shot.

You can also put a "?" in the front of your title so people are sure to read it.
 
Hello there :cool:

Glad you skipped.

Time to set up a spreadsheet to record the results of all BG testing. Instructions are here

The testing data you collect is essential to getting to “know thy cat” and will help us help you with your dosing decisions.
 
Back
Top