What's Going on With Super High AMPS?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blamethecats and Hannah

Member Since 2014
Well, here we are, again. Seems like we find some reason to make at least one daily post... or more. This time around, it's Hannah's high number this morning. She had been doing better, yesterday, so this was a real eye opener after just getting out of bed. Her AMPS was 589 on the ReliOn Micro, so took it again on the other ear and it was 535. Fed her morning meal and she ate fairly well. She also ate a little in the night, but I don't know when. About 20 minutes after eating, DH suggested I take her reading with the AlphaTrak2, and it read 646. Yikes!! I am still shaking! What do you suppose is going on? She acts really good for that high number and is now napping. Could her nighttime numbers have dropped enough to make her liver kick in, thinking it needed to compensate? I am so confused and wonder if we will ever get her stabilized. Just when I think she's making progress, something like this happens. Grrrrrrrrrr.
 
I would guess a bounce. Last night's pmps was her lowest in a long while. It's possible her nadir was low and she bounced this am. It's hard not to worry about a black, but she had a nice yellow pmps. Remember, it's one number. See what today brings.

Are you sure testing for ketones as she bounces around?
 
Have you seen our protocol for ProZinc here?

You may find you want to follow that rather the SLGS.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top