What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458 +3 419

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Rocky

Member Since 2013
Good morning!

Well, it seems right now that the idea of a dose increase has pushed Rocky barely back into the blue, again. :roll: I did stay steady with the 1.50u dose for Rocky this morning.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=113630

Rocky's recap of yesterday:

AMPS 250
+2 235
+4 224
+9 276

PMPS 305
+2 300
+4 345
 
Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110

nice. . . . :cool:

Here is some 'mood music' - to encourage a nice mellow surf for Rocky today. . .

[youtube]XZMjMi2Vz_A[/youtube]
 
Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

Lookie at the pretty blue surf!!! Go Rocky Go!!!

Looking good Tina!! It's amazing how many times someone here threatens a dosecrease and the cat immediately goes lower :lol:

Hope he continues surfing for you today!
 
Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

Hi Sandy,

The encouraging surfing music seems to be working, so far. Hopefully he won't encounter any gnarly waves.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocky AMPS 172 +2 110 +4 150

I'm so impressed with the progress Rocky has made. You are doing an incredible job, Tina. How is his skin condition?

I'm sure this nice weather is making your feral cat feeding easier. I was thinking of you last weekend when we got dumped on (I'm not complaining because we needed it). You truly are a saint to do so much for so many kitties, while taking such good care of Rocky.
 
Re: 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

Really SCARED!! Rocky has gone so high!

At PMPS +2 452 and I retested he was 458. I don't think he's been this high since I brought him home from the hospital. I don't like this at all!
 
Re: What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

BOING! Rocky's liver still isn't comfortable with those lovely blues he had today. He'll get over it, but in the mean time, you get a pokie break tonight.
 
Re: What's going on? 2/13 Rocky PMPS 309 +2 458

Sandy, I am always worried about that "fur shot" so I make extra care to part the hair really well and find the skin.

I guess he is bouncing from the blues today? Does it mean I need to raise his dose?
 
Dosing decisions are based on the nadir. Is Rocky getting the nadirs you want? Ignore the bounces when making dose decisions. As Sandy said, it's just one number. However, on this dose, Rocky just got that one 92 and after clearing the bounce just got into low blues. You probably have room to increase a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top