Jenna Josie
Active Member
Yikes, C.C.! Will be standing by for the next test . . .
She's doing good now. At 4.5 she's 67. I'll test her again at 10:30 (+5)Whoa C.C.! Come on back up a bit! Don't they just love to surprise us!
Yeah didn't want to chance it this morning with no one home. I hope she didn't go too low today.I don't think you can make that decision now. You're going to have to play it by the numbers. Obviously C.C. is changing the steps to her dance right now so who knows what she will bless you with for an AMPS. Considering how conservative your dosing was this morning her numbers were pretty nice at PMPS. Maybe she is sending you a message.
When u saw the 88 I called it quits. That was after a small handful of party mix.... So she may be at the moon today. Lol That's 12:30am for me. It's 5 am now so I'm up to get ready for work. I'll be testing her in about 15 minFinally a little better at +6.5. Hoping you are finally getting some sleep.![]()
I'm glad it was overnight when I could watch her and not during the day when no one was home. If he preshot was in the 200's or even 300's I would have done less than 11.Wow CC! I mean definitely not numbers we want to see, but CC is clearly on a mission!
I think 11 was fine. Let's see what happens tonight.
Ok I'll try 9 and see what we get.C.C. is really throwing the puzzle off these days. I'm wondering whether trying to be more consistent (and conservative) with her dose for a few days would help to clear up the picture a bit and possibly smooth out her cycles. I understand exactly why you've been dosing as you have and I would have done the same most times but looking in from outside, I'm not sure the numerous changes in dose aren't playing into the somewhat radical ups and down you are seeing right now.
Obviously when C.C. throws a low pre-shot and you can't be there to monitor, you are going to have to be more conservative but if you could get a handle on what any particular dose is doing for her at this point, it would make deciding on dose on those "unusual" cycles easier. For instance, given how low C.C. went on the 6th of March night cycle, I think I would have reduced her "top" dose to about 8.5u or 9u (roughly a 25% reduction from 11.25 and 12u) instead of going back up to the 11 and 12u doses and tried that for a few cycles. Just my humble 2 cents and food for thought.
Lets see what happensGood luck with the new dose! CC behave yourself![]()
C.C. dropped >200 points last night on the 9u and she most likely is in a bit of bounce from those beautiful blues she needs to get used to again. I'm betting she went into blue today too but you weren't home to see it. Patience is the hardest part of this dance but I think it will pay off.![]()
Ok will do.... But I'm hating all these pinks and reds. Last week she had average daily preshots in the 200's. It's hard to see them average in the 400's. Patience is a virtue. Patience is a virtue.I think she's bouncing from that huge drop last night and you don't know how low she went today. I'd hold at 9u for another couple of cycles and see if those pre-shots don't come down a bit.
yes I understand that it was to stop the bouncing. Just saying I'm moving it up. She's feeling kind of yucky the last two days... just laying down all day. I moved her up to 9.5 the other night.I believe Linda's intent with the suggestion of 9u was to stabilize the bouncing, not to say that 9u was going to be the regular dose. CC was bouncing around, and you weren't able to keep a consistent dose. The inconsistency in dosing then set off even more bouncing. So she suggested lowering it for "another couple of cycles" until CC had a chance to settle down. Now that things are steady (albeit higher than we'd like to see), it's fine to start moving up again. Slow and steady. While generally at higher doses, increases are done by 0.5u at a time, you may find that CC is too sensitive for that and you might need to move at 0.25u at a time (or even less).