What the HECK is up with this? Need advice ASAP

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
So, I asked if I should give Simon his shot an hour early as he was really high due to a fur shot (414) and when I just did his PMPS, it came down almost 100 points to 332? (please see fur shot post below for more information)

He ate up until less than an hour ago cause I forgot to take the bowl up like I usually do two hours before his evening test so it is not due to no food. He was munching away at 4:20 pm actually.

So, my question is should I still give it to him now or should I wait until his normal time which is 6:15?
 
Decided to wait until 6PM..thinking you may actually have a life other than this board! LOL..thanks for everything though!
 
Possibly the high number was a bad strip; they happen occasionally. If you get a weird number, you may want to retest, just in case.
 
When you get an upside down curve, higher in the middle and then comes back down a PS is calles an inverse curve and usually indicates too much insulin.

Looking at your ss your PS's are coming down but on 5/14 you had a similar PS and shot 2 units and got a few blue numbers and then a bounce for a few days.

I think next time you get a mid 200 number or less I would lower the dose to 2 units. Sort of a starting sliding scale.

Plus some of these higher numbers are probably bounce induced by the green last night.

I think you are doing great and are on the right path.

Hang in there.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top