Should I try 1.75 or go back down for a few days? If my cat is bouncing, he will bounce more on 1.75. If the numbers are better, then maybe it wasn't bouncing? Or is the 1.5 too much insulin so the numbers are inaccurate? 1.5 dose doesn't seem to be a good with a decent PMS or a very high PMS general. One some days with lower preshot, +6 was hardly down. 299 to 235 Then once in awhile with a very high preshot, numbers were much lower.
It looked like more consistent and lower midcycles a few weeks ago. I made a vet's appt. for today. I wondering if it will help with anything. Just give the cat a checkup or fructasomine test, show spreadsheet, weight, ask about possible flare up of pancreatititis?? My cat has been more lazy lately, laying down a little more, not walking around as much in the dawn hours. Although my cat is almost 11 years old. She was never been very active. She has a laid back personality. She does clean herself nicely. Her coat is shiny. She is going to the bathroom normally, eating normally besides vomiting from hairball yesterday. I will try to check for ketones again was negative about a week ago.
PLEASE give me your feedback? You are more knowledgeable than me and I want to have your opinions to measure against the vets.
A few members have mentioned to me that the fructasomine test won't give me too much more info. If the average blood sugar is high. Could that show that the insulin dosage is probably incorrect. I guess an average doesn't give the full picture, especially in terms of bouncing. My cat didn't bounce as much before if my current readings are bounces. Sorry for all the rambling. Not enough sleep.
It looked like more consistent and lower midcycles a few weeks ago. I made a vet's appt. for today. I wondering if it will help with anything. Just give the cat a checkup or fructasomine test, show spreadsheet, weight, ask about possible flare up of pancreatititis?? My cat has been more lazy lately, laying down a little more, not walking around as much in the dawn hours. Although my cat is almost 11 years old. She was never been very active. She has a laid back personality. She does clean herself nicely. Her coat is shiny. She is going to the bathroom normally, eating normally besides vomiting from hairball yesterday. I will try to check for ketones again was negative about a week ago.
PLEASE give me your feedback? You are more knowledgeable than me and I want to have your opinions to measure against the vets.
A few members have mentioned to me that the fructasomine test won't give me too much more info. If the average blood sugar is high. Could that show that the insulin dosage is probably incorrect. I guess an average doesn't give the full picture, especially in terms of bouncing. My cat didn't bounce as much before if my current readings are bounces. Sorry for all the rambling. Not enough sleep.