Hi, everyone I am new to the board.
Hello everyone
I would like to get some advice on what dose to give my cat. I am worried about high numbers because I have been getting too low evening preshots to give regular dose.
My cat went too low on August 3 with a 1.75 dose to 53 at +4 on the Alphatrack. I had been giving between 1.5 and 2 for the last several days before this reading.
For the past two days, I have been giving 1.5 what my Vet suggested was a good number based on the readings that I had. I have 5 or 6 midcycle reading and a few preshot readings. My cat has been on an all low cab diet for about 12 days and I transitioned for about 4 days before that.
For the past two days I have been getting a low preshot for the evening with the 1.5 dose so I have to wait and give a reduced dose. I was getting evening preshots for 2 days b at 146 adn 139. Then the Bg is high in the morning. Today it was 300 at +10 1/2. I decided to give a reduced dose of 1.25. I didn't get to check the midcycle, but now I the nighttime preshot is 409. On 2 other occasions when I used thd 1.25 after a midcycle that was a little low I got a high reading in the morning.
Any ideas on what I should dose? I wonder if it possible, I made a mistake with insulin or 1.25 is too low.
Hello everyone
I would like to get some advice on what dose to give my cat. I am worried about high numbers because I have been getting too low evening preshots to give regular dose.
My cat went too low on August 3 with a 1.75 dose to 53 at +4 on the Alphatrack. I had been giving between 1.5 and 2 for the last several days before this reading.
For the past two days, I have been giving 1.5 what my Vet suggested was a good number based on the readings that I had. I have 5 or 6 midcycle reading and a few preshot readings. My cat has been on an all low cab diet for about 12 days and I transitioned for about 4 days before that.
For the past two days I have been getting a low preshot for the evening with the 1.5 dose so I have to wait and give a reduced dose. I was getting evening preshots for 2 days b at 146 adn 139. Then the Bg is high in the morning. Today it was 300 at +10 1/2. I decided to give a reduced dose of 1.25. I didn't get to check the midcycle, but now I the nighttime preshot is 409. On 2 other occasions when I used thd 1.25 after a midcycle that was a little low I got a high reading in the morning.
Any ideas on what I should dose? I wonder if it possible, I made a mistake with insulin or 1.25 is too low.