what does regulation look like?

Status
Not open for further replies.

melba tee

Member Since 2014
What does the spreadsheet of a well regulated cat look like? Are there any samples somewhere I could see?
 
Glucose levels at regulation.
For insulins like ProZinc, PZI, etc., at pre-shot in the mid-200s and in the 50 - 100 mg/dL range.
For depot insulins of Lantus and Levemir, if you follow the Tight Regulation protocol and shoot low to stay low, pre-shots can be pretty low because the insulin depot gives a sustained insulin effect.Target nadirs in the 50 - 100 mg/dL range.
If you are following the Relaxed, Start Low, Go Slow protocol, nadirs will be in the 100 to 150 mg/dL range
 
It might be worth nipping over to the tight regulation board and looking at some of the spreadsheets for the cats that are doing well there (e.g. ones heading for an OTJ trial). I've found it helpful to look at them to see what I should be aiming for with Saoirse.
 
If you want to check out Mikey's spreadsheet linked in my signature, you can see the clear difference between "unregulated" and "regulated" (after I switched his insulin).
 
I would consider Buster regulated. We float around between 40-150 and the dose changes between 1 and 1.25u. We've been pretty steady there for some time now.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top