What do you think of these strange numbers?

Status
Not open for further replies.

skippersmom

Member
PMPS 463
I went with the 2.75 dose recommended by the vet. +2 was 388. +4 365. +8 342.
AMPS 354 and it was an hour and a half late because I slept through the alarm. After reading Sue's post I decided to go back to the 2.25. +6 150. PMPS 176! I retested 2 1/2 hours later and he was 396. Going to shoot 2. Apparently less mat be better....
We'll see...
 
It's always worth a try, if what you've been doing isn't working. Since ECID, it takes time to find what works for yours.

After almost 2 yrs, it still amazes me how little Vets know about FD.
 
Hi Rae Ann,

Your spreadsheet has stopped at 12/2 on my computer. Not sure why I can't see anything later. I'd continue the lower dose and see if he settles in. It did look nice last night. If there is any way to take advantage of the lower numbers (like your 176 pmps), I'd try it. So stall the 20 minutes, without feeding, and see if he is rising and high enough to shoot, even if you reduce the dose a smidge. The longer you can keep him in those lower ranges, the better.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top