What do people think about smokeys numbers?

Julie mueller

Member Since 2019
Smokeys numbers are seeming to be a little better today. Not sure if the insulin is working or if its because he ate a little less today than yesterday. Thanks for all the help yesterday !!
 
Looking better today Smokey. :) It can take 4 to 6 cycles for the depot to completely fill so he's heading in a better direction. How does he seem today? Eating?

Don't sweat the pink rise today. The meter's are allowed to be off by 20% + / - So the 336 could actually be 276.

I saw on yesterday's thread what you paid for syringes. That is a lot of $$ . Not sure where you are located. If there is a Walmart near you, I get my syringes from their pharmacy. Relion brand, 3/10, 31 gauge, 6mm needles with 1/2 unit markings. They are 13 bucks for 100 syringes.

Also, I saw in yesterday's thread that you will follow SLGS method. Please add that to your signature as it will effect the dosing advise you receive.

Here is yesterday's thread. We connect them to the current thread for continuity and peeps can easily see what transpired the day before.

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/fur-shot-or-not-working.215051/
 
Yes hes eating and acting normal . His neuropathy seems worse than normal this evening but other than that everything is normal.
 
PMPS was 256. Her shot was at 10pm where I am . I plan on testing her around 1230-1am to see where he is .. what number would be warrant to stay up longer to keep testing and when is it safe to go to sleep and not worry about it?
 
Both nights his PMPS+2 is so high. I find that weird . But I'm sure the fact that hes still eating friskies gravy bits doesnt help.
 
Let's see what tonight's cycle looks like. You are doing SLGS so if I'm correct, you need to hold the dose for a week.

It takes about 6 cycles for the depot to fill. Tonight is technically cycle 5 of 0.5 units. But 6 cycles since you started insulin.

If you can, try to give non-gravy foods to Smokey, that'd be great! You may need to experiment with different types of foods or toppers to get Smokey to eat. Maybe even mix low carb food with the gravy food.
 
Back
Top