(edit to add: I have filled out Midas' spreadsheet)
Hi
My cat Midas started Glargine on 12/27/2021. I'm using an Alphatrak2 meter NOT a human meter.
On the sticky, "Dosing Methods: Start Low, Go Slow (SLGS) & Tight Regulation (TR), it gves the following numbers for a human meter...
If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
Could someone tell me what the numbers would be for a pet specific meter please?
Thanks!
Hi
My cat Midas started Glargine on 12/27/2021. I'm using an Alphatrak2 meter NOT a human meter.
On the sticky, "Dosing Methods: Start Low, Go Slow (SLGS) & Tight Regulation (TR), it gves the following numbers for a human meter...
If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
Could someone tell me what the numbers would be for a pet specific meter please?
Thanks!
Last edited: