kse
Member Since 2011
Good Morning to All!
Wow, what a night in PZI! To be such a small group, we sure had a lot of excitement last night!
So, even Cool Kitty has decided to get in on the low numbers! Her amps this morning was 157. I waited, retested and shot 3.2 into a 211 an hour late. I have no idea what is going on with Kitty, she has been high for a couple of days and then this! But, this is more in line with the numbers we have been seeing recently.... and I am not complaining. I am thinking the high numbers we saw mid week, were due to the respiratory infection that I am now treating, but really, I have NO idea! She is still drinking too much, so I am taking her Monday for blood work. I am concerned about her kidneys.
Now, to Sally (dog)---- the vet had decreased her dose to 3 units of N and she seemed to be holding her own, until the last 36 hours when she shot up into the 400s. I increased her dose last night, to the original 7 units, and this morning she was 179. Who knows what is going on?....did the 7 units bring her down, did she get into some high carb food the cycles with the high numbers....I have NO idea! But, I was leary shooting the 7 units this morning, so I went back to 4 units. The vet wanted me to curve her on the 7 units today.....guess she will be surprised?!!!
I am still concerned over Kitty, but hopefully her BGs will stay in this lower range.
Wishing everyone a much calmer day than last night........
Wow, what a night in PZI! To be such a small group, we sure had a lot of excitement last night!
So, even Cool Kitty has decided to get in on the low numbers! Her amps this morning was 157. I waited, retested and shot 3.2 into a 211 an hour late. I have no idea what is going on with Kitty, she has been high for a couple of days and then this! But, this is more in line with the numbers we have been seeing recently.... and I am not complaining. I am thinking the high numbers we saw mid week, were due to the respiratory infection that I am now treating, but really, I have NO idea! She is still drinking too much, so I am taking her Monday for blood work. I am concerned about her kidneys.
Now, to Sally (dog)---- the vet had decreased her dose to 3 units of N and she seemed to be holding her own, until the last 36 hours when she shot up into the 400s. I increased her dose last night, to the original 7 units, and this morning she was 179. Who knows what is going on?....did the 7 units bring her down, did she get into some high carb food the cycles with the high numbers....I have NO idea! But, I was leary shooting the 7 units this morning, so I went back to 4 units. The vet wanted me to curve her on the 7 units today.....guess she will be surprised?!!!
I am still concerned over Kitty, but hopefully her BGs will stay in this lower range.
Wishing everyone a much calmer day than last night........