T
TempestsMum
Guest
Ok so no shot this morning. Then a 300 @+6 which I expected..
Now I'm totally thrown by her pmps that's another no shot... .?
Now I'm totally thrown by her pmps that's another no shot... .?
What the f...
What is she doingshe is just flirting with no shots I guess... she loves living on the edge! Well that's a no shot tonight again for miss Tempest.
Just skip it like you did today, because you can't micro dose yet because you don't have the U100 syringes yet.
If Tempest numbers go up and they are shootable then just give the 0.10U like you've done 8/19. I think Sue will agree if she reads this.
Sleep well!![]()
One thing you can consider if the pattern of higher amps/lower pmps continues: you can shoot ProZinc on a 11/13 schedule. So you'd see if the number is high enough at +11 in the am and wait until +13 to give the shot at night. I am guessing if that schedule works, you'll be shooting drops each time.
Yeah, if your AMPS was at 11, your PMPS would be 12. Basically, your AMPS would be at one time, then your PMPS would be 13 hours after that. Then your AMPS would be 11 hours after that...etc. That will only work with your schedule on off days?
Hi ElizabethOoh, nice looking numbers there, Tara @TempestsMum
But it can be tricky when they're 'borderline' for insulin, can't it!
Do you have any U100 syringes on order? (They can make measuring tiny doses easier (they have to be used in conjunction with a conversion chart)). If you wish I can send you some U100's to try out. Just PM me your address if you're interested and I'll pop some in the post to you.
What are you feeding Tempest at the moment, Tara?
Eliz
Hi SharonHey Tara, how's she doing?
That's a pretty good drop. Maybe give her a little snack of medium carb food. It's night for you, right, and you want to sleep? I think I'd get another test in an hour if possible. She has 20 points to drop and 3 more hours, so I think, unless the food starts her back up, you might need to watch.
No panic, see Sues reply. You're doing the right thing, give some food and check BG again
That's a pretty good drop. Maybe give her a little snack of medium carb food. It's night for you, right, and you want to sleep? I think I'd get another test in an hour if possible. She has 20 points to drop and 3 more hours, so I think, unless the food starts her back up, you might need to watch.
85 is a good number, you just want to slow the drop since it's so early in the cycle.
Now what do I do in the am if I need to give? Give a bit less?
92 is good and maybe a possible sleepy time now? Leave out some food. This was a good cycle. If you reduce, maybe just by a drop.
Wow Tempest, flirting with ...?!?!Not going to say it out loud,, yet!
Hurray for you and Tempest, Tara! Yes, this certainly teaches us nerves of steel, manual dexterity, cat whispering (as in horse whispering), working around a structure imposed by FD, viewing the forest and not the trees, etc.
Excellent!!!![]()