Weird readings today.

  • Thread starter Thread starter TempestsMum
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
T

TempestsMum

Guest
Ok so no shot this morning. Then a 300 @+6 which I expected..
Now I'm totally thrown by her pmps that's another no shot... .?
 
What the f...
What is she doing :p she is just flirting with no shots I guess... she loves living on the edge! Well that's a no shot tonight again for miss Tempest.

I'm totally confused.. Just put her dinner down. Surely this isn't normal?
 
If you get the U100 syringes it would be advised to try and give 1 or 2 drops to keep her in those lower numbers also during the cycle.
Because although the PS numbers are great, her +6 wasn't great, so she needs to hold those blue numbers also during the cycle. Do you feed her around that time?

No it's not normal hahaha but I guess MR.Pancreas is paying Tempest some visits lately ;)
 
She isn't eating right at the minute and I think she might be a bit constipated - yet to see her do a number 2 today so watching carefully. She's peeing less. I tested her for ketones last night and she was clear.
 
@Sue and Oliver (GA)
I need a plan now for the morning if it's another no shot?
Also if it's not, what would I be best doing?
I at work tomorrow and the next day so can't be here to test/check on her.
 
Just skip it like you did today, because you can't micro dose yet because you don't have the U100 syringes yet.
If Tempest numbers go up and they are shootable then just give the 0.10U like you've done 8/19. I think Sue will agree if she reads this.
Sleep well! :bighug:
 
Just skip it like you did today, because you can't micro dose yet because you don't have the U100 syringes yet.
If Tempest numbers go up and they are shootable then just give the 0.10U like you've done 8/19. I think Sue will agree if she reads this.
Sleep well! :bighug:

Sweet dreams! :bighug:
 
One thing you can consider if the pattern of higher amps/lower pmps continues: you can shoot ProZinc on a 11/13 schedule. So you'd see if the number is high enough at +11 in the am and wait until +13 to give the shot at night. I am guessing if that schedule works, you'll be shooting drops each time.
 
One thing you can consider if the pattern of higher amps/lower pmps continues: you can shoot ProZinc on a 11/13 schedule. So you'd see if the number is high enough at +11 in the am and wait until +13 to give the shot at night. I am guessing if that schedule works, you'll be shooting drops each time.

It is almost as if the pattern is back to front! Odd kitty Kat. So I can do that on my days off at 11am and 10pm or 12? Although I could take an early lunch break but I wouldn't be here to monitor until I got home from work.

This Morning is another NS @164
 
Yeah, if your AMPS was at 11, your PMPS would be 12. Basically, your AMPS would be at one time, then your PMPS would be 13 hours after that. Then your AMPS would be 11 hours after that...etc. That will only work with your schedule on off days?
 
Yeah, if your AMPS was at 11, your PMPS would be 12. Basically, your AMPS would be at one time, then your PMPS would be 13 hours after that. Then your AMPS would be 11 hours after that...etc. That will only work with your schedule on off days?

Oh. See I was reading that as give at 11am I can choose any time. Like 8am and 9pm - brain dead at the minute lol
 
Ooh, nice looking numbers there, Tara @TempestsMum :bighug:
But it can be tricky when they're 'borderline' for insulin, can't it! :confused:

Do you have any U100 syringes on order? (They can make measuring tiny doses easier (they have to be used in conjunction with a conversion chart)). If you wish I can send you some U100's to try out. Just PM me your address if you're interested and I'll pop some in the post to you.

What are you feeding Tempest at the moment, Tara?

Eliz
 
Ooh, nice looking numbers there, Tara @TempestsMum :bighug:
But it can be tricky when they're 'borderline' for insulin, can't it! :confused:

Do you have any U100 syringes on order? (They can make measuring tiny doses easier (they have to be used in conjunction with a conversion chart)). If you wish I can send you some U100's to try out. Just PM me your address if you're interested and I'll pop some in the post to you.

What are you feeding Tempest at the moment, Tara?

Eliz
Hi Elizabeth :)
Yes I'm keeping everything crossed right now trust me! :bighug:

I have some u100s ordered. (Saturday) They should be here any day. Thank you so much for the offer. I've a box of syringes here I wasn't sure what to do with as I think it will be micro doses from now on in, is it ok to post them to someone.. I wasn't sure if the post office would let me.

She's getting Sheba fine flakes poultry, butchers Classic in jelly and I have some om nom nom and macs but she's not that keen on them.
 
Pmps 248 so need to give something. 0.25 or 0.12 again I'm not sure. I want to support her pancreas right now but not overdo it,that she ends up bouncing

Gone with the lower dose half the 0.25
 
Last edited by a moderator:
That's a pretty good drop. Maybe give her a little snack of medium carb food. It's night for you, right, and you want to sleep? I think I'd get another test in an hour if possible. She has 20 points to drop and 3 more hours, so I think, unless the food starts her back up, you might need to watch.
 
Hey Tara, how's she doing?
Hi Sharon :)
She asked for food and I gave her a small amount otherwise she seems fine. I know I've got to expect lower numbers but I'm now unsure as to when I should be concerned. Her green number is in the middle so no panic just yet.. I hope?
 
That's a pretty good drop. Maybe give her a little snack of medium carb food. It's night for you, right, and you want to sleep? I think I'd get another test in an hour if possible. She has 20 points to drop and 3 more hours, so I think, unless the food starts her back up, you might need to watch.

I will give her some medium carb then she only got a tiny bit low carb just now Sue so she will eat more I'm sure

Yes it is night time :)
 
No panic, see Sues reply. You're doing the right thing, give some food and check BG again

That's a pretty good drop. Maybe give her a little snack of medium carb food. It's night for you, right, and you want to sleep? I think I'd get another test in an hour if possible. She has 20 points to drop and 3 more hours, so I think, unless the food starts her back up, you might need to watch.

I've given her 2tbs of med carb (mostly jelly) and she's tucking into it just fine :)
 
85 is a good number, you just want to slow the drop since it's so early in the cycle.

:) I'm going to retest in 10mimutes to see where we are - I'm a little bit wary but far from panicking thankfully
 
Going up 92 @+4 whoohoo! *celebrates*

Now what do I do in the am if I need to give? Give a bit less?
 
92 is good and maybe a possible sleepy time now? Leave out some food. This was a good cycle. If you reduce, maybe just by a drop.

Yes just getting a cup of tea before I go to bed it's after midnight.

I've left out another couple of tablespoons of med carb and a half pouch of low. :)

I will be home at lunch time tomorrow so if I get a chance will test her then too.

Thank you @Sue and Oliver (GA) and @Sharon14 :bighug:
 
Hurray for you and Tempest, Tara! Yes, this certainly teaches us nerves of steel, manual dexterity, cat whispering (as in horse whispering), working around a structure imposed by FD, viewing the forest and not the trees, etc.
 
Hurray for you and Tempest, Tara! Yes, this certainly teaches us nerves of steel, manual dexterity, cat whispering (as in horse whispering), working around a structure imposed by FD, viewing the forest and not the trees, etc.

Thanks Kris! It's quite the journey isn't it! Absolutely agree with you on all counts! Things are looking good for Teasel too today, well done!
 
Happy bunny tonight! Can't wait for my u100s to arrive I thought they would have been here as I ordered on Saturday..
 
137 amps no shot again this morning :)
Will get a +3 and +6 to see what's going on during the day without her am shot as been at work and unable to check the last 2 days.
 
:DOMG!
Where have I been?
All this going on and I was totally unaware!
Beautiful numbers Tara, well done, I'm so happy for you and beautiful Tempest.
Keeping my fingers crossed, Rocky sends his love to both of you.
Marlena
 
Thank you @Marlena :)

I have the best pharmacist ever! :) he's letting me buy the Freestyle lite strips Otc at a reduced price which is £10 off every box. I'm absolutely thrilled about it so only £18.99 a box for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top