Kathy
Member
We have a bad storm here in PA on Saturday and I was without power for 2 days.
We just got our Internet service back this afternoon.
Just in time for Bert to scare the pants off me!!!
Here is a run down of the last few days:
03/12/10 AMPS 279 PMPS 370 2.50
03/13/10 AMPS 317 2.50 PMPS 99 0.00
03/14/10 AMPS 324 2.50 PMPS 292 2.50
03/15/10 AMPS 107 0.00 + 2 148 PMPS 276 2.50
03/16/10 AMPS 308 2.50 PMPS 64 0.00 taken 1/2 hour mark....96
So as you can see Bert BG was low tonight. Vet said to give him some HC food and I added some HC treats. Within 1/2 hour it rose to 96.
Vet said to skip shot tonight and test before bed.
Bert was not acting any different than he always has. I was shocked with the number.
I can do a full curve on Bert Thursday, but this is the best I have been able to do for the past few days.
o
I feel a little overwhelmed tonight. I do not think we are ever going to be regulated.
So iI know it is hard to advise as I have not gotten a lot of spot checks, but would you follow the vets instuctions?
He is to go to the vet in 2 weeks for a frucosamine test.
Thanks for any help and it is so nice to be in the land of the living again :lol:
I am never going to be able to go on vacation again and I question if all this poking and prodding makes Bert happy.
We just got our Internet service back this afternoon.
Just in time for Bert to scare the pants off me!!!
Here is a run down of the last few days:
03/12/10 AMPS 279 PMPS 370 2.50
03/13/10 AMPS 317 2.50 PMPS 99 0.00
03/14/10 AMPS 324 2.50 PMPS 292 2.50
03/15/10 AMPS 107 0.00 + 2 148 PMPS 276 2.50
03/16/10 AMPS 308 2.50 PMPS 64 0.00 taken 1/2 hour mark....96
So as you can see Bert BG was low tonight. Vet said to give him some HC food and I added some HC treats. Within 1/2 hour it rose to 96.
Vet said to skip shot tonight and test before bed.
Bert was not acting any different than he always has. I was shocked with the number.
I can do a full curve on Bert Thursday, but this is the best I have been able to do for the past few days.
o
I feel a little overwhelmed tonight. I do not think we are ever going to be regulated.
So iI know it is hard to advise as I have not gotten a lot of spot checks, but would you follow the vets instuctions?
He is to go to the vet in 2 weeks for a frucosamine test.
Thanks for any help and it is so nice to be in the land of the living again :lol:
I am never going to be able to go on vacation again and I question if all this poking and prodding makes Bert happy.