LunaArt
Member Since 2017
Hi! I am a new member here. My Jasper has been on ProZinc for 1 week now. I have been trying to get up to speed, so to speak, on how to treat feline diabetes,etc. It has been a bit overwhelming, but I am learning every day so far.
I have a question about getting a sudden lower pre-shot number tonight. Jasper has been generally running in the 300's or 400's (and a couple times 500's) pre-shot and tonight, it was suddenly 128. Retests were 135 and 153. This seems like good news, but I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something. I know it is only one reading, but is it normal to be so low after being so high during the AM cycle?
Also, all 3 of his blood samples for the PMPS tonight seemed more watery than before. Has anyone else ever experienced that? Does it indicate something bad (or good)? I am a diet controlled diabetic myself and I remember from my diabetes classes years ago, my instructor told the class that when your blood sugars are high, it can turn your blood thicker and more syrupy. I am wondering if that correlates to his low number tonight. Lower blood glucose = thinner blood? My main concern is that the watery blood is giving me a false low reading or is it normal?
Thanks in advance for any help with my questions!
I have a question about getting a sudden lower pre-shot number tonight. Jasper has been generally running in the 300's or 400's (and a couple times 500's) pre-shot and tonight, it was suddenly 128. Retests were 135 and 153. This seems like good news, but I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something. I know it is only one reading, but is it normal to be so low after being so high during the AM cycle?
Also, all 3 of his blood samples for the PMPS tonight seemed more watery than before. Has anyone else ever experienced that? Does it indicate something bad (or good)? I am a diet controlled diabetic myself and I remember from my diabetes classes years ago, my instructor told the class that when your blood sugars are high, it can turn your blood thicker and more syrupy. I am wondering if that correlates to his low number tonight. Lower blood glucose = thinner blood? My main concern is that the watery blood is giving me a false low reading or is it normal?
Thanks in advance for any help with my questions!