Cassis Member Since 2016 Apr 1, 2016 #1 Cassis is waiting for his next feeding, but his PMPS was only 133 and only came up to 168 after an hour. At what level will it be safe for him to get a reduced dose? Last edited by a moderator: Apr 2, 2016
Cassis is waiting for his next feeding, but his PMPS was only 133 and only came up to 168 after an hour. At what level will it be safe for him to get a reduced dose?
Sue and Oliver (GA) Member Since 2009 Apr 1, 2016 #2 If he would rise to 180, you might give him one unit? And monitor
Cassis Member Since 2016 Apr 1, 2016 #3 Went up to 268 at two hours. Went with a small dose (1.2). Will check later. Thanks.
Carol & Murphy (GA) Member Since 2015 Apr 4, 2016 #4 Hi We're just wondering how Cassie is doing - I see he had a yellow amps this morning - it will be interesting to see how he does with this dose
Hi We're just wondering how Cassie is doing - I see he had a yellow amps this morning - it will be interesting to see how he does with this dose
Cassis Member Since 2016 Apr 5, 2016 #5 Holding fairly steady on 2u, knock on wood. Still getting syringe feeding, which probably helps with the consistency.
Holding fairly steady on 2u, knock on wood. Still getting syringe feeding, which probably helps with the consistency.
Rachel Member Since 2013 Apr 6, 2016 #6 I just wanted to say that I'm glad you're finding some success with syringe feeding! I know it's frustrating and hard, but you've done a great job!
I just wanted to say that I'm glad you're finding some success with syringe feeding! I know it's frustrating and hard, but you've done a great job!
Cassis Member Since 2016 Apr 6, 2016 #7 Levels still unpredictable, but at least we know he's getting what he needs.