Vomiting

Status
Not open for further replies.

MumsHoney

Member Since 2016
Hey folks. Things have been going pretty well with my Honey. His numbers have been improving, he has gained back some weight. I have been keeping his spreadsheet updated.

Tonight when I got home from work, I could tell he was "off", he didn't come when I called him for dinner. After much persuasion, he came out from his favorite sleeping spot but wouldn't eat his dinner. I tried a different flavor, nothing but a nibble. Relion home test showed 189. His normal preshot is usually higher, although he has been running some lower numbers. 2 hours later, he has vomited a bit and us at 193. I haven't given a shot. I haven't checked keytones, he hasn't used his litter box.

I guess I will just keep an eye on him overnight, skipping his shot unless I get a higher reading. Just looking for some assurance that I am doing the right thing by skipping his shot. We are now +15 from his morning shot.
 
If he were mine I wouldn't. Did he vomit only after you got home? Or some during the day?

ETA what insulin are you using and did you shoot last night when he went to 103?
 
Last edited:
Thank you. This is all pretty new for us.

I can't find any vomit from during the day.

I am going to stay up for a bit and get another BS in before I go to bed. Gosh I wish I could get him to eat....even tried straight chicken(his favorite) and he turned up his nose :-(
 
Yes, he was 397 preshot, 103 @ +3 and 259 preshot this morning.

I have been giving him his regular dose if he is 200 or above preshot. I usually test, feed and shoot.
 
I have no experience with PRoZinc, only what I've read and followed here. I've tagged some members to help. But, I wouldn't shoot under 200
 
He is munching on some chicken no and is showing interest in his dinner, maybe he just has an upset tummy.

I am a crazy cat Mama who notices every change and have been hypersensitive since diagnosis.

Hopefully eating won't make his numbers go through the roof. Shooting now will get us way off schedule.
 
Thanks for the input. He ate a bit, 326 now, I am sure he will be high come morning, but we are almost 5 hours past shot time and where he hasn't eaten much I don't want him to go too low.

Maybe I can get lucky and catch him in the litter box in the morning to check for keytones!

We are off to bed now, sweet dreams of a healthy Honey in the morning!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top