vines needed for Do Lou (update)1/14

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

((((Lisa)))) I'm sending prayers and healing vines for Do Lou. I hope he will eat better and feel good soon.
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Did you read the article with the tips and tricks. Maybe finger feeding would work better or a baby spoon. Sometimes it's just priming the engine with a few mouth fulls and they'll eat more on their own.
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

(((((LISA_DO LOU)))) I am so sorry Do Lou isnt feeling well--As you know I have been going through issues with food, eating, and all that with Moonie--It is so difficult to try & make them eat--I just cooked Moonie chicken which she loves & she eats some cat food--I am giving her FF kitten food as she needs the nutrition from that too..Moonie sits by her water bowl al lot & even falls asleep there..
There are so many things when they get older, and it is so upsetting for us>>
Sending Healing Prayers for our Dear Friend DO LOU to get better and eat--We love you DL and are sending the Strongest Healing Vines from your LL family!! Big Hugs & love from us!
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

((((Lisa)))) Sending lots of prayers, snowflakes, and healing vines for Do Lou. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Hi Roni yes I cannot even imagine what you have gone thru with first Sandy and then Moonie getting ill I know its tough when they are older have have multiple issues going on this is the longest stretch he has gone for me not eating so its a learning thing with me trying to get him to eat
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Hi Karrie no i have not read all the material but read some of it last night was actually going over as I type had it open in another window may do the finger thing it might work better cannot hurt to try
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Fingers crossed for a good "finger feeding"!

Thanks for the link to Fromm Family foods, Lisa. I've never heard of this brand. I'll have to study the list of ingredients, but since it has fish, Rusty can't have it (allergic to fish). It could be that something in it spiked Do Lou's allergies.

check back with you later. More healing vines are on the way!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

I'm so sorry to hear Do Lou isn't feeling well. I wish I had some words of wisdom to offer.

Sending Prayers and Hugs your way -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

pmps 118 I am so tempted to skip due to his not eating I know he needs the insulin too though since when he goes high like he has been last 3 days that adds to the feeling bad although today has been good numbers but you would never know it to look at him :sad: :sad: :sad: I am so worried nailbite_smile
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

(((Lisa))) I just now saw that Do Lou is sick. My heart hurts for you, and your precious little boy.
Sending tons of "eat, little one" vines, and prayers for him and you.
Lisa, I know how scared you are, so please take time to care for yourself, so you're strong for Do Lou. :YMHUG:
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Hi Barb yes I am trying to take care of myself but am terrified he is back to meatloafing tonight has not acted like that since first night he got sick... I was so encouraged when he ate last night did get 20ccs in this last feeding I think the syringe feeding is going a wee bit better I know he does not like it but I think we are going to make it work as long as its needed
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Hi Lisa -

Just dropped in and saw you're having a rough time. I'm sure Do Lou knows your helping, it's just so hard to eat when you feel bad. Sending (((hugs))) and prayers to both of you.

Lu-Ann
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Sending vines! I was very glad to see that Do Lou had started to eat a bit but sorry he's not feeling well again tonight. It can be such a rollercoaster and very draining. Fingers crossed for him to get better soon.
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

well I was chicken and only gave 1 u so guess its better then skipping but I just have no idea what he is going to do...
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

You got some insulin into him so that's great, Lisa. Sending more healing and eating vines to Do Lou. And lots of LL miracle prayers.
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Sending healing thoughts for little Do Lou and strength for Momma bean. Hope things turn around sson.
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Sending healing vines, prayers, cyber ((hugs)) and **scritches** and a few laughs (because sometimes, laughter is good medicine for us.)

smart-cats-pics-0017.jpg
funny-pictures-cats-heal-eachother-with-paws.jpg


hungry-cat.jpg

Do Lou, this needs to be you...like, right now, please!
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

(((((lisa & do lou))))

hate to hear our sweet Do Lou isn't wanting to eat and isn't feeling good. sending the best healing wishes to our little friend - and lots of hugs to both of you. hoping he turns around. he's so lucky to have you, lisa. :YMHUG:
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Thank you everyone for visiting and sending vines

Deborah thank so much for those pictures made me smile this morning :mrgreen:

Update he woke me up2x in night this is the first time he has done this since being sick so a good sign only licked a few bites of baby food when he got me up at 2am
Amps was 282 has eaten some dry meow mix :thumbup so far not a lot I am holding off on syringe feeding for a bit this morning to see if he comes around on his own but will not put it off real long but good to see him eat the dry so far it was not much but it was something. He is more purry and more alert so hoping (anti jinx) we are getting better will update more later and thanks again for all who have came and wished him well I know the power of LL is at work here cat_pet_icon :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Hi Lisa - I am so sorry to hear that Do Lou isn't feeling well, and we are sending vines your way for both of you. No advice from me, just prayers. Thanks for visiting us yesterday - that was kind, given all you are going through to stop by. Have a much better day today. (((hugs)))
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Hi Lisa,

I hope that Do Lou will continue to show you those little improvements. Every step forward is good news! We are sending a new batch of healing vines. Since our snow is so diminished, we can actually see the ground again. Rusty knows where to find the very best vines!

Feel better and better, Do Lou!

Lots of hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Lisa, I'm so very sorry that Do Lou is not feeling well and having trouble eating. I'm sending loads and loads of be better vines, and loads and loads of prayers to you both. take good care of yourselves and Do Lou, sweetie, be all better. mary and oliver
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Glad to hear that Do Lou ate a jar of baby food on his own. That's very encouraging. Sending feel better vines to dear Do Lou. Thinking of you both. (((Lisa))) (((Do Lou)))
 
Re: vines needed for Do Lou

Oh my poor vet he called in today so just now talked to him at home he thinks he has the flu. Was happy to hear that Do Lou ate some meow mix this morning and plus he had eaten some sc diet kitten off and on this afternoon not a lot but it was something :-D :-D he said he may have to call in tomorrow as well so unless Do Lou gets worse I am calling him on wed or thursday I can always talk to another vet my clinic has 13 but this is Do Lous personal vet and always has been so try to stick with him on all things which is how he wants it as well. pmps 314 I have stayed with the reduced 2.5u which is what I had done prior to my BCS dose last night I am afraid to raise his dose until he is eating better right now although he had acted so much better today in tiny ways like greeting my son and wanting to sleep next to me when watching tv. I will take these baby steps and hope he keeps moving in the right direction :cool:
 
I'm so glad that he was acting more himself today Lisa. I hope he continues to get better with each day. I'm really happy to hear he is eating a little on his own. That's huge.
 
Even baby steps are steps in the right direction! Continuing to keep my eyes on you guys, and sending healing vines.
 
Hi Lisa, that's positive steps with Do Lou eating, even if not much, it's something. So sorry his Vet has the flu. It's good you have the other Vets to consult. Sending more healing and appy vines.
 
Eating a little, greeting your son, and sleeping next to you are good signs! I hope Do Lou continues to take many more baby steps towards feeling better.

((Dou Lou)) and ((Lisa))
 
Good to hear DL has a bit more appy and feeling a bit more like his old self. We are sending lots of appy vines and a truckload of healing snowflakes - we got some fresh ones here today.
 
Goodness, I love hearing about the baby steps! Greetings and sleeping next to is the best! Ok, and eating and pooping and peeing are pretty awesome, too!!! You go, Do Lou!!!! Still sending happy, healing vines; appy prayers; and happy mama bean prayers!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top