Victor's PMPS Test Level/Dosage Advice

Status
Not open for further replies.

H.M. Victor (GA)

Member Since 2018
Got Victor's PMPS level, which was 401, and I want to know if that's still high enough to give his full dose, 2 units, or if it should be lowered? And what dose should it be lowered to, if it needs to be? @JanetNJ Hope you don't mind me asking again, I just don't want to make a mistake with his dosages.
 
Last edited:
You need to change the permission on your spreadsheet so we can see it.

Go to the top right and hit the blue "Share"....a new box will pop up. On the bottom right, click on "Advanced" and then choose "anyone with the link can view"

I think you'd be fine to go with the 2U dose again, but knowing how far that dose dropped him today would be helpful
 
You need to change the permission on your spreadsheet so we can see it.

Go to the top right and hit the blue "Share"....a new box will pop up. On the bottom right, click on "Advanced" and then choose "anyone with the link can view"

I think you'd be fine to go with the 2U dose again, but knowing how far that dose dropped him today would be helpful
Oh, sorry, either I missed that step in the setup instructions or it isn't mentioned. Followed your instructions so it should work now, try again and let me know. I wasn't able to do a mid-cycle test this morning because my mom wasn't here to help and being new to testing I wasn't sure I could do it by myself, but we should be able to do one tomorrow morning. And I will try to get a bedtime test done tonight, too. Victor's not very cooperative with it yet, but will do my best.
 
I wasn't sure I could do it by myself

Believe in yourself!! Sing a little song (We suggest The Hokey-Pokey song)

You Are My Sunshine is also a popular one!!

When you sing, be prepared...If he's anything like China, he'll think you've gone out of your ever-loving mind, but that doesn't matter!!...LOL

The best way to learn is to just do it....If it doesn't work, you haven't lost anything but a few minutes time and you'll learn from each attempt, whether it's successful or a failure.

Getting the W/D out of his diet will help those numbers more than anything.
 
Believe in yourself!! Sing a little song (We suggest The Hokey-Pokey song)

You Are My Sunshine is also a popular one!!

When you sing, be prepared...If he's anything like China, he'll think you've gone out of your ever-loving mind, but that doesn't matter!!...LOL

The best way to learn is to just do it....If it doesn't work, you haven't lost anything but a few minutes time and you'll learn from each attempt, whether it's successful or a failure.

Getting the W/D out of his diet will help those numbers more than anything.
Yeah, I hope to switch him to canned/wet food but would like to wait until I feel a bit more confident with the testing - both my own confidence and confidence that we'll be more successful with the testing itself on a regular basis, because I know testing is super important once you switch them.
 
Please today try to get a reading or two in the 4-6 hour range. We want to see how low it's going to know if 2 units is too much or not enough or just right.
 
Please today try to get a reading or two in the 4-6 hour range. We want to see how low it's going to know if 2 units is too much or not enough or just right.
I plan on trying to do so, but Victor got pretty unhappy while trying to get the AM test done; we did manage, but it took a little bit. We'll do our best to get at least one reading in the 4-6 hour range.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top