Pam & Alley
Member Since 2010
Alley has been climbing lately, and he has been scratching his ears a lot. He has had ear problems in the past so I took him to the vet. She put him on Gentizol (a steriod) one drop in each ear every 12 hours. She said he had a slight infection in his ears. Then she checked out his teeth because his breath has been unusually gross lately and found a cavity in the side of a back tooth, put him on Clavamox for 1 week and possibly extended to 2. He will have to have that tooth pulled which scares me to death because he had a very bad reaction in the past to being put under. I reduced his dose from .20 to .15 on the 17th because that is where he had the best response lately. I have been watching Marcy's posts concerning the new vial because mine is still over half full and one month older. Not sure the older vial is the problem.
ANYWAY, my question is, can either of these meds cause higher numbers? Not yet in panic mode ..today AMPS - 484 - going to let this dose settle until the first round of meds are done at the end of the week.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
BTW, my vet asked me to show her how I test his ear and other dosing questions...blew her mind that we microdose, she is really coming around nicely.
ANYWAY, my question is, can either of these meds cause higher numbers? Not yet in panic mode ..today AMPS - 484 - going to let this dose settle until the first round of meds are done at the end of the week.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated.
BTW, my vet asked me to show her how I test his ear and other dosing questions...blew her mind that we microdose, she is really coming around nicely.