Mrs.GusGus
Member Since 2014
I was recently quite active in the TR forum up until my life became crazy, and I wasn't able to get as many midday values nor post as often.
Annie is 13, and currently still on 1.5u of Lantus twice a day. I moved just over a week ago, had to pack her up and relocate her. She spent most of her days hiding under the bed but would still happily come out for food. A couple incidences of her peeing on the new carpet, but other than that she didn't seem too terribly stressed in terms of physical symptoms.
Then I had to go home for Thanksgiving weekend, packed her up again to leave her in the care of a friend who regrettably skipped out on a dosage one evening... and then Annie was left without food for probably about 20 hours.
I brought her back to her new home yesterday, and she resumed to hiding under the bed. Her values were high again--in the 300s-350s, and we've returned to her regular protocol of twice a day insulin and numerous little meals.
This afternoon however, she didn't have much of an appetite (this is unusual for my little piggy). She drank quite a bit of water, her BG was at 204, and then she threw up twice in a row. Mostly bile with a couple old sprigs of grass.
Her PMPs was 304, she received her injection but wouldn't eat her dinner. She is very mopey, pacing around a bit, and then behaving very lethargically. Laying down in odd spots in the middle of the room, very disinterested to everything around her....she even sat and stared at wall in the utility closet for a bit. I haven't seen her use the litter box all day either.
I am terribly guilt-stricken by this... I will definitely will take her into the vet tomorrow...or emergency tonight if her condition doesn't improve. Any ideas? advice?
It's got to be all the stress she's been through this last week, too much instability and disruption for her to handle.
Annie is 13, and currently still on 1.5u of Lantus twice a day. I moved just over a week ago, had to pack her up and relocate her. She spent most of her days hiding under the bed but would still happily come out for food. A couple incidences of her peeing on the new carpet, but other than that she didn't seem too terribly stressed in terms of physical symptoms.
Then I had to go home for Thanksgiving weekend, packed her up again to leave her in the care of a friend who regrettably skipped out on a dosage one evening... and then Annie was left without food for probably about 20 hours.
I brought her back to her new home yesterday, and she resumed to hiding under the bed. Her values were high again--in the 300s-350s, and we've returned to her regular protocol of twice a day insulin and numerous little meals.
This afternoon however, she didn't have much of an appetite (this is unusual for my little piggy). She drank quite a bit of water, her BG was at 204, and then she threw up twice in a row. Mostly bile with a couple old sprigs of grass.
Her PMPs was 304, she received her injection but wouldn't eat her dinner. She is very mopey, pacing around a bit, and then behaving very lethargically. Laying down in odd spots in the middle of the room, very disinterested to everything around her....she even sat and stared at wall in the utility closet for a bit. I haven't seen her use the litter box all day either.
I am terribly guilt-stricken by this... I will definitely will take her into the vet tomorrow...or emergency tonight if her condition doesn't improve. Any ideas? advice?
It's got to be all the stress she's been through this last week, too much instability and disruption for her to handle.