Lilitiger2
Member Since 2023
So once again, have gone up to 1U 2x a day. I hate it as steven just completely shuts down
We went from 3/4 U to 1 U and he is down for the count when I give it. Just curled up, breathing but no eating, alertness or engagement. Just boneless.
His number yesterday (he got 1 U) went from 387 AMPS to 232 +4, 130 +6, 187 +7 (at vet). He was definitely lethargic and zoned out. He was 400 at +12 (and alert)Was told to give 1/2 U which I did and clinically he had a good night--ate, alert, etc.
This am he was 400 and got 1U. At +2, he was at 295. He has not moved. No energy at ALL. no eating, peeing, pooping, or really interacting. Is this normal?
He did this earlier this summer before his remission,but I don't like it. Just completely out.
I thought he was doing ok on the 3/4 U but I guess it was not enough. But he was alert and happy after his shot. Not this
Do people ever do 3 insulin shots a day at a lower dose? I know he's difficult as he has to take pred (cancer) and eat HP kibble which so far is the one food that doesn't make him nauseated. The vet has said she would adjust his insulin accordingly, which this is and makes sense. Just hate seeing him look so bad
We went from 3/4 U to 1 U and he is down for the count when I give it. Just curled up, breathing but no eating, alertness or engagement. Just boneless.
His number yesterday (he got 1 U) went from 387 AMPS to 232 +4, 130 +6, 187 +7 (at vet). He was definitely lethargic and zoned out. He was 400 at +12 (and alert)Was told to give 1/2 U which I did and clinically he had a good night--ate, alert, etc.
This am he was 400 and got 1U. At +2, he was at 295. He has not moved. No energy at ALL. no eating, peeing, pooping, or really interacting. Is this normal?
He did this earlier this summer before his remission,but I don't like it. Just completely out.
I thought he was doing ok on the 3/4 U but I guess it was not enough. But he was alert and happy after his shot. Not this
Do people ever do 3 insulin shots a day at a lower dose? I know he's difficult as he has to take pred (cancer) and eat HP kibble which so far is the one food that doesn't make him nauseated. The vet has said she would adjust his insulin accordingly, which this is and makes sense. Just hate seeing him look so bad