lovemycat444
Member Since 2017
My cat Taco’s BG has been increasing in the last 5 hours. I just did the ear prick test his
BG was 450. How high are numbers that indicate possible hyperglycemia? Thank you!! PS he was on 5 units but having very high BG and very low BG (96) at what seemed to be his Lantus nadir. Vet thought he might be bouncing so she decreased his Lantus to 4 units. Above testing is today, his first day from 5 units down to 4 unit dosing.
BG was 450. How high are numbers that indicate possible hyperglycemia? Thank you!! PS he was on 5 units but having very high BG and very low BG (96) at what seemed to be his Lantus nadir. Vet thought he might be bouncing so she decreased his Lantus to 4 units. Above testing is today, his first day from 5 units down to 4 unit dosing.