Very confusing readings

Status
Not open for further replies.

RG & Mali (GA)

Member Since 2013
I have started the AlphaTrak/ReliOn Confirm same blood drop comparisons and after 3 sessions I couldn't be more confused.

Take a look at Mali's numbers and you will see not only did she jump into black, but first test the ReliOn tests HI, which is over 600 and the AT tests 614, next test even though too high, tests like I thought with Relion coming in lower than the AT, but then at AMPS AT LOWER than Relion....

Not only do I not know why she is going high again without any change in diet, but this is not what I thought would happen in comparing the two meters.
A few days ago it looked like she was beginning to come in with some respectable readings then back high again...
Thoughts?
 
High is high - it doesn't change what you do.

Think of it as Celsius vs Fahrenheit. You're still measuring for the same thing, using different scales. There reference values for each.

Ex water freezes
@ 0 degrees Celsius
@ 32 degrees Fahrenheight

Ex hypo range for cat on insulin
@ 40 mg/dL human glucometer
@ 70 mg/dL AlphaTrak

Our advice is to pick one meter with a decent reputaion ( ex ReliOn Confirm) and just stick with it so you don't drive yourself crazy.

Remember the FDA allows the meters to be within 20% of what a lab would get. At high numbers, this is quite a range.
500 * 1.2 = 600
500 * 0.8 = 400
- a 200 point range in which a lab value may fall.
 
BJM said:
High is high - it doesn't change what you do.

Think of it as Celsius vs Fahrenheit. You're still measuring for the same thing, using different scales. There reference values for each.

Ex water freezes
@ 0 degrees Celsius
@ 32 degrees Fahrenheight

Ex hypo range for cat on insulin
@ 40 mg/dL human glucometer
@ 70 mg/dL AlphaTrak

Our advice is to pick one meter with a decent reputaion ( ex ReliOn Confirm) and just stick with it so you don't drive yourself crazy.

Remember the FDA allows the meters to be within 20% of what a lab would get. At high numbers, this is quite a range.
500 * 1.2 = 600
500 * 0.8 = 400
- a 200 point range in which a lab value may fall.


BJ, I got the "pick one and stick with it" philosophy, but my thinking was the Relion's reading would always be lower than the AT and I guess that just is not the case..got it.
 
I suspect she went into green at maybe +6 last night. If it was me, next time i got a non black preshot I would be testing every 3 hours until I saw blue and then every hour till it went low and back up.

Wendy
 
RG & Mali said:
...BJ, I got the "pick one and stick with it" philosophy, but my thinking was the Relion's reading would always be lower than the AT and I guess that just is not the case..got it.

Yeah - the higher the numbers, the wider the +/- 20% gets. If you're a math type, the mid-point between 2 numbers taken at the same time is likely to be closer to the lab value.
 
The AT won't always be higher, particularly at higher numbers because the +/- 20% band gets wider as the numbers get higher.
 
Per Dr Rand of the University of Queensland, the reference numbers we use for human vs pet-specific meters are 30 points different at the low end of the scale, when we are concerned with possible dose reductions or hypos.

http://www.uq.edu.au/ccah/docs/diabetesinfo/link4.pdf Compare the numbers in Table 3A with those in Table 3B.

When it is up in higher numbers, it really doesn't matter then - high is high and you take steps to adjust what you are doing to manage the glucose levels.

Note: in doing paired meter tests, to test for differences between types, you need numerous paired tests up and down the range of values, prior to ccalculating your statistics. If you made up samples using response surface optimization to create standardized glucose concentrations at specific values (I can tell you more about that after I go dig up my notes on it), then compared each meter on those set concentrations 10-20 times each, and then calculated your statistics, you would develop fairly robust estimates of the variation between meters.
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
I suspect she went into green at maybe +6 last night. If it was me, next time i got a non black preshot I would be testing every 3 hours until I saw blue and then every hour till it went low and back up.

Wendy


Going to do a curve on Saturday. Hopefully that will give us some more data on Mali to work with. Think by then (or before) I will be exclusively on the ReliOn Confirm for testing and like everyone seems to be telling me...go with it and don't look back.
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
I suspect she went into green at maybe +6 last night. If it was me, next time i got a non black preshot I would be testing every 3 hours until I saw blue and then every hour till it went low and back up.

Wendy


Doesn't seem like she going to give me anything but black...very frustrating. Nothing is different from the series of relatively good numbers on 5/27....same dose, same food.
 
Welcome to FDMB!

I'm not sure if Mali dropped into green numbers last night but certainly dropping into the blues could have triggered a bounce. (When a cat's numbers drop into lower ranges than his/her system is used to or drops fast), the liver and pancreas overreact. When this happens, the organs panic and release glucagon -- a stored form of glucose -- and counterregulatory hormones. These act to spike the numbers back up.) The bounce is normal but annoying! It can take roughly 72 hours for a bounce to clear. I would suggest being patient and getting some spot checks so you can tell when the bounce clears.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Welcome to FDMB!

I'm not sure if Mali dropped into green numbers last night but certainly dropping into the blues could have triggered a bounce. (When a cat's numbers drop into lower ranges than his/her system is used to or drops fast), the liver and pancreas overreact. When this happens, the organs panic and release glucagon -- a stored form of glucose -- and counterregulatory hormones. These act to spike the numbers back up.) The bounce is normal but annoying! It can take roughly 72 hours for a bounce to clear. I would suggest being patient and getting some spot checks so you can tell when the bounce clears.

Thank you!
I'm slowly getting the glucagon bounce (hardheaded?). I guess I keep going back to 5/27 when she was going along at a pretty good pace for most of the readings, then for no particular reason back into the black. As I had said previously, I will do a curve this Saturday beginning at 7am and hope we can get some revelations from that. The first time we did a curve back in the infancy of her dx, the Lantus had gone bad and the readings were all high so hopefully this time we can get something meaningful.
Would you suggest staying with the .75 dose for the curve?
 
Hi RG!

How is Mali doing today?

What was the reason you decided to use the Levimir this time instead of the Lantus? Mali did real well on going OTJ last time on the Lantus, so I'm just curious.

Are you retired? Or around during the day and able to get up late at night to get some tests in? The reason I'm asking, is because the Levimir has a much later nadir than the Lantus does. With the Levimir, that nadir can be at +8 or +10 or even a bit later.

Since we base dosing changes on the nadir, wondering it is possible for you to get some tests done around that +8 to +10 time frame at night?

Trying to come up with a testing plan that will get some good data here.
 
Good morning RG,

Deb asked Sienne and I to take a peek at Mali's SS. Sienne has given you some input and I agree with her.

Bounces can be triggered, as she said, by low numbers, lower numbers than the cat's body is used to, or quick dives from high numbers down to even yellow and blue numbers.

When I looked at Mali's SS, what struck me besides the bouncing is the possibility that her dose is too high. I asked some of our other experienced members (also lev users as am I) to see if they agreed and I suggested that Mali's dose might need to be reduced to 0.5u bid. The others agreed and Jill, a very experienced lantus and lev user, suggested that you be prepared that Mali's dose might even need to be reduced lower than 0.5u.

What we have found with lantus and levemir is that spot checks, as Sienne suggested, are of more value than curves. Let me give you an example or two.

On 5/27, we know from the tests that Mali got to 85. She bounced the next day. Let's say you had decided to do a curve on the a.m. cycle of 5/28. You would have likely seen all high numbers and felt the dose needed to be increased. In reality, we do not want to increase the dose during a bounce because you could then really get into an overdose situation. Another example is the evening of 5/28. As Sienne suggested, Mali might have gone low again and so she was high all morning on 5/29. You got several tests and you might be wondering if the dose should be increased based on those tests.

What provides a better picture is spot checks in each cycle at different times. You might want to get a +4 and a +8 one daytime cycle and the next day, get a +6 and a +10. We aren't suggesting you don't sleep at night, so if you could get a before bed test, it would give us some info. And if you are up by her +10/+11, a spot check then would also help.

As has been explained, the "typical" lev cycle is onset at +4 and nadir +8 to +12. However, lev can give great duration and if the cycles overlap, you might see a very different kind of cycle than the typical. My own cat, Gracie, does not have typical lev cycles and the data I've been able to collect gives me an idea of her onset, nadir, and duration. Out of curiosity, at what time do you shoot?

We do recommend you take the dose down to 0.5u bid starting tonight and then try to get spot checks. Be aware that Mali might need further dose reductions and it might need to be done sooner rather than later. Keep in mind that lantus and levemir are both depot insulins and a higher dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. That doesn't mean every cat will will see effects from a higher dose for a full six cycles....it might typically be more like three....but some might. AND if she's bouncing, that could also take time to clear (also up to six cycles). So patience (at least six cycles worth) will be the name of the game here and the more cycles where you can get spot checks, the better. Remember..you don't need to get tests every two hours. If you can just get a couple each daytime cycle and at least one in the nighttime cycle, it will help.

One of the spreadsheets I think really demonstrates this concept of a dose being too high and the low numbers/bouncing cycles is Teronto's SS. Teronto was on lantus and the same suggestions were made to her when we saw those really high numbers followed by green followed by high numbers. She did more than the spot checks because she figured out he was going really low and she wanted to be sure she kept him safe. Look how quickly his dose was reduced to nothing and it took over three cycles once insulin had been stopped for him to be in totally normal numbers.

Please let us know if you have questions. We'll keep an eye out for Mali and hope you will start to see a flatter cycle with less insulin.
 
Deb & Wink said:
Hi RG!

How is Mali doing today?

What was the reason you decided to use the Levimir this time instead of the Lantus? Mali did real well on going OTJ last time on the Lantus, so I'm just curious.

Are you retired? Or around during the day and able to get up late at night to get some tests in? The reason I'm asking, is because the Levimir has a much later nadir than the Lantus does. With the Levimir, that nadir can be at +8 or +10 or even a bit later.

Since we base dosing changes on the nadir, wondering it is possible for you to get some tests done around that +8 to +10 time frame at night?

Trying to come up with a testing plan that will get some good data here.

Hi Deb!

I appreciate you looking in on Mali and passing on her to other Lev users. As to the Lantus, if you look at her SS, she never really went OJT and really after increasing her dose to over 4 at one time, she was hanging around in black a whole lot, but probably due to bounce as is suggested. This was in her early insulin dosing and I didn't know bounce from trounce and I think maybe the vet was "shooting in the dark" also, so she suggested we switch to Levemir and the typical starting dosage of 1 unit.

I am sem- retired and do work out of my home so I am around a lot of the time and have the flexibility to do the random testing (see 5/27 where i did a +3 and +8 ~O) )
Sienne and Marje have really given me some good information in there post referring to spot checks instead of a curve. Through FDMB and the very knowledgible people like yourself, I am slowly weaning myself off of the vet's advice on every subject because I think the people on this board have much more insight to give.
I will begin the dose reduction tonight and get a couple of spot checks and see if we can get some more data to work with.
Thanks again!
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Good morning RG,

Deb asked Sienne and I to take a peek at Mali's SS. Sienne has given you some input and I agree with her.

Bounces can be triggered, as she said, by low numbers, lower numbers than the cat's body is used to, or quick dives from high numbers down to even yellow and blue numbers.

When I looked at Mali's SS, what struck me besides the bouncing is the possibility that her dose is too high. I asked some of our other experienced members (also lev users as am I) to see if they agreed and I suggested that Mali's dose might need to be reduced to 0.5u bid. The others agreed and Jill, a very experienced lantus and lev user, suggested that you be prepared that Mali's dose might even need to be reduced lower than 0.5u.

What we have found with lantus and levemir is that spot checks, as Sienne suggested, are of more value than curves. Let me give you an example or two.

On 5/27, we know from the tests that Mali got to 85. She bounced the next day. Let's say you had decided to do a curve on the a.m. cycle of 5/28. You would have likely seen all high numbers and felt the dose needed to be increased. In reality, we do not want to increase the dose during a bounce because you could then really get into an overdose situation. Another example is the evening of 5/28. As Sienne suggested, Mali might have gone low again and so she was high all morning on 5/29. You got several tests and you might be wondering if the dose should be increased based on those tests.

What provides a better picture is spot checks in each cycle at different times. You might want to get a +4 and a +8 one daytime cycle and the next day, get a +6 and a +10. We aren't suggesting you don't sleep at night, so if you could get a before bed test, it would give us some info. And if you are up by her +10/+11, a spot check then would also help.

As has been explained, the "typical" lev cycle is onset at +4 and nadir +8 to +12. However, lev can give great duration and if the cycles overlap, you might see a very different kind of cycle than the typical. My own cat, Gracie, does not have typical lev cycles and the data I've been able to collect gives me an idea of her onset, nadir, and duration. Out of curiosity, at what time do you shoot?

We do recommend you take the dose down to 0.5u bid starting tonight and then try to get spot checks. Be aware that Mali might need further dose reductions and it might need to be done sooner rather than later. Keep in mind that lantus and levemir are both depot insulins and a higher dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. That doesn't mean every cat will will see effects from a higher dose for a full six cycles....it might typically be more like three....but some might. AND if she's bouncing, that could also take time to clear (also up to six cycles). So patience (at least six cycles worth) will be the name of the game here and the more cycles where you can get spot checks, the better. Remember..you don't need to get tests every two hours. If you can just get a couple each daytime cycle and at least one in the nighttime cycle, it will help.

One of the spreadsheets I think really demonstrates this concept of a dose being too high and the low numbers/bouncing cycles is Teronto's SS. Teronto was on lantus and the same suggestions were made to her when we saw those really high numbers followed by green followed by high numbers. She did more than the spot checks because she figured out he was going really low and she wanted to be sure she kept him safe. Look how quickly his dose was reduced to nothing and it took over three cycles once insulin had been stopped for him to be in totally normal numbers.

Please let us know if you have questions. We'll keep an eye out for Mali and hope you will start to see a flatter cycle with less insulin.

Hi Marje

Thanks very much for your very insightful information and recommendations to get Mali towards getting leveled out in her BG. It has been hard to wrap my head around the concept of reducing dosage to get lower readings, etc. I am hard headed that way sometimes :smile:

As an experienced lev user, I respect your knowledge of it's characteristics and how they may differ even with an isulin as similar as lantus.
I will begin the .05 unit dosage after PMPS tonight and will get a spot check or two afterwards and also tomorrow at different times so look for some more data to digest as we move forward.

Once again, I appeciate your interest and help as I do for all the rest of my "extended family" on FDMB.
Thanks again!
 
RG & Mali said:
Marje and Gracie said:
Good morning RG,

Deb asked Sienne and I to take a peek at Mali's SS. Sienne has given you some input and I agree with her.

Bounces can be triggered, as she said, by low numbers, lower numbers than the cat's body is used to, or quick dives from high numbers down to even yellow and blue numbers.

When I looked at Mali's SS, what struck me besides the bouncing is the possibility that her dose is too high. I asked some of our other experienced members (also lev users as am I) to see if they agreed and I suggested that Mali's dose might need to be reduced to 0.5u bid. The others agreed and Jill, a very experienced lantus and lev user, suggested that you be prepared that Mali's dose might even need to be reduced lower than 0.5u.

What we have found with lantus and levemir is that spot checks, as Sienne suggested, are of more value than curves. Let me give you an example or two.

On 5/27, we know from the tests that Mali got to 85. She bounced the next day. Let's say you had decided to do a curve on the a.m. cycle of 5/28. You would have likely seen all high numbers and felt the dose needed to be increased. In reality, we do not want to increase the dose during a bounce because you could then really get into an overdose situation. Another example is the evening of 5/28. As Sienne suggested, Mali might have gone low again and so she was high all morning on 5/29. You got several tests and you might be wondering if the dose should be increased based on those tests.

What provides a better picture is spot checks in each cycle at different times. You might want to get a +4 and a +8 one daytime cycle and the next day, get a +6 and a +10. We aren't suggesting you don't sleep at night, so if you could get a before bed test, it would give us some info. And if you are up by her +10/+11, a spot check then would also help.

As has been explained, the "typical" lev cycle is onset at +4 and nadir +8 to +12. However, lev can give great duration and if the cycles overlap, you might see a very different kind of cycle than the typical. My own cat, Gracie, does not have typical lev cycles and the data I've been able to collect gives me an idea of her onset, nadir, and duration. Out of curiosity, at what time do you shoot?

We do recommend you take the dose down to 0.5u bid starting tonight and then try to get spot checks. Be aware that Mali might need further dose reductions and it might need to be done sooner rather than later. Keep in mind that lantus and levemir are both depot insulins and a higher dose can affect up to six subsequent cycles. That doesn't mean every cat will will see effects from a higher dose for a full six cycles....it might typically be more like three....but some might. AND if she's bouncing, that could also take time to clear (also up to six cycles). So patience (at least six cycles worth) will be the name of the game here and the more cycles where you can get spot checks, the better. Remember..you don't need to get tests every two hours. If you can just get a couple each daytime cycle and at least one in the nighttime cycle, it will help.

One of the spreadsheets I think really demonstrates this concept of a dose being too high and the low numbers/bouncing cycles is Teronto's SS. Teronto was on lantus and the same suggestions were made to her when we saw those really high numbers followed by green followed by high numbers. She did more than the spot checks because she figured out he was going really low and she wanted to be sure she kept him safe. Look how quickly his dose was reduced to nothing and it took over three cycles once insulin had been stopped for him to be in totally normal numbers.

Please let us know if you have questions. We'll keep an eye out for Mali and hope you will start to see a flatter cycle with less insulin.

Hi Marje

Thanks very much for your very insightful information and recommendations to get Mali towards getting leveled out in her BG. It has been hard to wrap my head around the concept of reducing dosage to get lower readings, etc. I am hard headed that way sometimes :smile:

As an experienced lev user, I respect your knowledge of it's characteristics and how they may differ even with an isulin as similar as lantus.
I will begin the .05 unit dosage after PMPS tonight and will get a spot check or two afterwards and also tomorrow at different times so look for some more data to digest as we move forward.

Once again, I appeciate your interest and help as I do for all the rest of my "extended family" on FDMB.
Thanks again!


Out of curiosity, at what time do you shoot?

6:30 AMPS 6:30 PMPS
 
We cross posted so please be sure you see my post above.

That's perfect if you stay up until 10:30? That would allow you to catch a +4 at night and see if she is onsetting :-D
 
Marje and Gracie said:
We cross posted so please be sure you see my post above.

That's perfect if you stay up until 10:30? That would allow you to catch a +4 at night and see if she is onsetting :-D


Funny how just a few years ago I would scoff at anyone suggesting I couldn't stay up till 10:30, but as they say..times are achangin'
I will make every effort to get that +4 tonight :!:
 
Great job, RG! Thanks for getting those tests. This is going to give us alot of info on what she's actually doing. Ick on the black though! Hopefully she will start to come down soon.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
Great job, RG! Thanks for getting those tests. This is going to give us alot of info on what she's actually doing. Ick on the black though! Hopefully she will start to come down soon.


Thanks. I will get a +3 1/2 this am and then maybe an +8 or 9 later. She's getting a little more "testy" with her readings..kinda losing patience with me. At the onset of her pancreatitis, she was not as fiesty and not much of a battle then, but she's feeling better and wanting to contest me more now. :dizcat
 
I'm glad you are testing ketones. It's important with her numbers so high and her history of pancreatitis.

Is there any possibility of any residual infections? She's eating well and feeling well? If, at any time, she snubs her food, please get right on top of that. Be sure and let us know as we'll as the vet, ok?

I was hopeful when I saw that yellow number last night.....maybe today she will start down.

And yes....you can get the same number on the glucometer for tests that are hours apart. I've had days when three tests in a row, the numbers were the same.
 
Marje and Gracie said:
I'm glad you are testing ketones. It's important with her numbers so high and her history of pancreatitis.

Is there any possibility of any residual infections? She's eating well and feeling well? If, at any time, she snubs her food, please get right on top of that. Be sure and let us know as we'll as the vet, ok?

I was hopeful when I saw that yellow number last night.....maybe today she will start down.

And yes....you can get the same number on the glucometer for tests that are hours apart. I've had days when three tests in a row, the numbers were the same.


She has been eating very well...average about 2 cans FF Classic per day along with cooked chicken organs to sweeten it up..and freeze dried chicken treats at night. I just got a 204 at +8 so maybe that will be her turning point. No other infections, etc.
 
On the 204
happy-kitten-smiley-emoticon.gif


Ok...good to know she's doing well and no evidence of any infections. We just want to be sure and stay on top of those issues. She has been hanging in high numbers (even if they are bounce numbers) and we want to be sure they are eating, drinking plenty, and the insulin is enough. Ketone testing is important so good job sticking with it.
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
I suspect she went into green at maybe +6 last night. If it was me, next time i got a non black preshot I would be testing every 3 hours until I saw blue and then every hour till it went low and back up.

Wendy


Wendy,
After Mali's +8:35 reading this morning (yawn), I went back and revisited this post from you a few days ago. Look at her SS and see if you think she could have gone low after PMPS shot. But at .50 dose?? She looks like she starts to cruise in the yellow then back in red or black.

RG
 
Wendy,
After Mali's +8:35 reading this morning (yawn), I went back and revisited this post from you a few days ago. Look at her SS and see if you think she could have gone low after PMPS shot. But at .50 dose?? She looks like she starts to cruise in the yellow then back in red or black.

I always wonder about bouncing when I see blacks and highs. And on May 27th she was almost red at preshot and dropped to green 85 and back to yellow at PMPS which made me wonder if she was doing that at other times and you were just missing it. However the last few days she has been pretty high generally so I am no longer sure.

Anyway I think at this point you might want to start posting on the Tight Regulation board http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9
It is full of more experienced members who can advise on dose and it has a strong sense of community. I post there every other day to ensure they keep an eye on my boys ;) Many people post daily to ensure they get eyes on their cats and are keeping on top of things. You are welcome to continue to post here, I just think that they might be able to help you more over there.

Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you can) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie 06/01 Mali AMPS 450 +2 486 + 8 204. You add a ? icon if you have a question. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever

- The contents of your post have a quick update on how Mali is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions and a link to your previous post ie : Today Mali was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But she is peeing a lot and her BG is really high. Should I increase the dose?

For your first post put "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you!
 
Wendy&Tiggy said:
Wendy,
After Mali's +8:35 reading this morning (yawn), I went back and revisited this post from you a few days ago. Look at her SS and see if you think she could have gone low after PMPS shot. But at .50 dose?? She looks like she starts to cruise in the yellow then back in red or black.

I always wonder about bouncing when I see blacks and highs. And on May 27th she was almost red at preshot and dropped to green 85 and back to yellow at PMPS which made me wonder if she was doing that at other times and you were just missing it. However the last few days she has been pretty high generally so I am no longer sure.

Anyway I think at this point you might want to start posting on the Tight Regulation board http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9
It is full of more experienced members who can advise on dose and it has a strong sense of community. I post there every other day to ensure they keep an eye on my boys ;) Many people post daily to ensure they get eyes on their cats and are keeping on top of things. You are welcome to continue to post here, I just think that they might be able to help you more over there.

Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you can) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie 06/01 Mali AMPS 450 +2 486 + 8 204. You add a ? icon if you have a question. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever

- The contents of your post have a quick update on how Mali is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions and a link to your previous post ie : Today Mali was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But she is peeing a lot and her BG is really high. Should I increase the dose?

For your first post put "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you!


Thanks, Wendy...I was about to inquire about "condos", that clears that up. Marje and a couple of others over there have been on watch for Mali, but I think your advice is good. I'll jump over there now.Thanks again!
 
I think it's a good suggestion for you to move over to LL with us.

You are doing a good job at spot checks. For a lev cat, you should be catching her low later in the cycle so she might very well have snuck down on you again the night of 5/31.

And yes...I've seen cats go low on .1u. While her dose is small, it's still plenty of insulin to bring her down. Did you go back and look at Terontos SS that I posted?
 
Marje and Gracie said:
I think it's a good suggestion for you to move over to LL with us.

You are doing a good job at spot checks. For a lev cat, you should be catching her low later in the cycle so she might very well have snuck down on you again the night of 5/31.

And yes...I've seen cats go low on .1u. While her dose is small, it's still plenty of insulin to bring her down. Did you go back and look at Terontos SS that I posted?

Yes, I did look at Terontos SS and was very impressed with it. I hope to have Mali follow that example very soon.
I'm posting to LL now and will rejoin with you there.
Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top