Fantastic!
Now, That you are set up i am thinking If you don't see him come down by end tomorrow you might need a dose increase. He might be clearing that bounce soon though I hope.. Maybe even today so a mid cycle test would be good.
However I would propose you start posting on the tight regulation board since you are now more experienced. That board has a great sense of community and I feel it could really help you in terms of dosing since there are many very experienced dosing members on there. I am on there every day myself.
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewforum.php?f=9
You are welcome to continue to post here, I just think that they might be able to help you more over there.
Heres how to post
Every day ( or as often as you can) you open a new thread/post. We call them "condos"
- The subject has the date/cats name and BG readings ie
06/14 Purcee AMPS 339 +5 328 etc You add a ? icon if you have a question and maybe even a few words of the question in the subject too. You can update your subject as you get a reading, or whenever.
- The contents of your post have a quick update on how Purcee is feeling as regards the 5Ps ( peeing. pooing, preening, playing and purring) and any questions and a link to your previous post ie :
Today Purcee was in a good mood, playing and eating well. But still his BG is really high. Should I increase the dose?
For your first post put "newbie" also in your subject so everyone can welcome you!
Wendy