I haven't been on the Feline Diabetes forum long and just found this group for Prozinc. I don't have a spread sheet and really just prefer to keep a diary on Rocky. He is doing good, but my concern is his numbers seem to change a lot. I test his blood at various times of the day (usually twice a day). I was told by my vet to not give him a shot if his numbers were below 200, but if I skip his shot, then his morning numbers are high (300 or so). Just took his bg at 4:45pm (right before he ate) and it was 175. Does eating make it go higher? He gets 2 units of insulin in the morning and 1 unit at night. I really don't want to skip his nightime shot.
He has another curve scheduled for this Friday and I do have a call into my vet about this matter.
I want to do the right thing for my kitty.
He has another curve scheduled for this Friday and I do have a call into my vet about this matter.
I want to do the right thing for my kitty.