Urgent PMPS DOSAGE advise

Yeah blues! We love seeing some blues.
Reduced dose (10-25% of the current dose), if you are able to stall and not feed Lucy at PMPS and she has not come up yet.
0.75 times 10% = 0.07 so less than the first line on the syringe.
0.75 times 25% = 0.1875 so about 0.2U of insulin. Still quite a small dose, and hard to measure.

Skip if the BG is <150 and does not come back up within 1 hour. You need to NOT feed and retest every 20 minutes, to see if the BG's come up to a safer level to shoot the regular 0.75U dose.

The questions to ask yourself are can you stay up and test later if Lucy throws you low numbers? Do you know how to deal with low numbers and have your hypo toolkit ready to go?

That information is in the Prozinc dosing protocol document.
 
Yeah blues! We love seeing some blues.
Reduced dose (10-25% of the current dose), if you are able to stall and not feed Lucy at PMPS and she has not come up yet.
0.75 times 10% = 0.07 so less than the first line on the syringe.
0.75 times 25% = 0.1875 so about 0.2U of insulin. Still quite a small dose, and hard to measure.

Skip if the BG is <150 and does not come back up within 1 hour. You need to NOT feed and retest every 20 minutes, to see if the BG's come up to a safer level to shoot the regular 0.75U dose.

The questions to ask yourself are can you stay up and test later if Lucy throws you low numbers? Do you know how to deal with low numbers and have your hypo toolkit ready to go?

That information is in the Prozinc dosing protocol document.
I just tested her if she was 116. But unfortunately I already fed her. I got your message after I fed her. I was just going to skip Do you recommend that. Yes I can stay up all night and yes I have my hypo kit
 
Gotta stay on schedule! :)
Yes Even though I hate getting up at 7:00 in the morning. I can't have it much later than that because if I have to go somewhere (doctor appointment for Mom or dad) I'd have to leave by 8:00 which would throw a monkey wrench into everything.
Thanks for your help
 
Back
Top