Leigh B
Member Since 2018
I am updating Murphy's chart. This morning his AMPS was 160, so I gave him a leaner dose of 2.75, vs his usual 3.
He'd been throwing up all night. I thought it was from eating a plant, which I moved out of the room.
I made sure he was eating before giving his AM dose.
He threw up again.
I tested him 2 hours later and he was at 46. I gave him some food with gravy, so that he'd eat something quick.
I had to go to work for a little while.
I just got home, and he'd thrown up the gravy food.
His BG is at 56 now, and he's parked at the water bowl
I don't know what to do because he can't hold down any food.
Can someone tell me what to do for a fast fix?
He'd been throwing up all night. I thought it was from eating a plant, which I moved out of the room.
I made sure he was eating before giving his AM dose.
He threw up again.
I tested him 2 hours later and he was at 46. I gave him some food with gravy, so that he'd eat something quick.
I had to go to work for a little while.
I just got home, and he'd thrown up the gravy food.
His BG is at 56 now, and he's parked at the water bowl
I don't know what to do because he can't hold down any food.
Can someone tell me what to do for a fast fix?


****but, here's what I said, for reference: Also, for MONTHS, he's been pooping outside of the box. I know that this usually indicates that he doesn't feel well, and I felt like the higher doses were to blame. Since I've lowered his doses, he's only pooped outside the box once. I hope this means his tummy is better. (I'd tried probiotics in his food, too, but that didn't seem to do anything. I really felt like it was related to higher dosing issues, but wasn't sure)*****