Urgent confirmation please

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne Biddle

Member Since 2018
so Truffles reading was 60 after 6 hours. Preshot was 173. I fed and checked bg after 25 minutes. Up to 194. Have made decision not to give shot tonight. Hoping this is the right decision.
 
The 173 is definitely higher than the nadir, so it's a pretty good indication that the last shot is truly worn off

You might want to test again and if he's higher, go ahead and shoot( if you can adjust your shot schedule a little) ....You might want to give a little less, like 2U instead of 2.5

If you shoot a lower number than you're used to, it's a good idea to go ahead and get a +1 and +2 so IF you need to intervene with some higher carb food, you can do it early before it's a crisis
 
Thinking as it’s so late I’ll leave him till am. I will be asleep so not able to check. I’ll check first thing and see what it is. He seems pretty content currently on the chair in my bedroom having a wash!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top