Hi Nicole I just the OK a look at your SS and see Sushi's
BG was 62 @+1. I hope you fed her some hc food.
Can you add this to your title ,in front of Urgent can you put todays Date then Sushi
After the AMPS can you add the 62 +1, 141 +4 so members know what's going on.
To change your title look to the right and tap on Thread Tools , then Edit Title ,add the information and tap save
I read Sushi gives you a hard time testing her but you need to test her before every shot to be sure it's safe to give her insulin, not just when you do a curve
You are messing up the depot when you increase by whole units , we don't adjust the dose going by the pre shots ,we adjust the dose by how low Sushi is dropping.
I'm going to tag a few members to take a look at your SS and maybe suggest a dose going forward. I think Bhooma ( bandits mom ) has signed off for now ,I think it's night time for her she lives in India
I see your vet convinced your husband to stop testing unless it was for doing a curve
So she wasn't tested starting on 2-23 until today
Please try and convince your husband to help you again with testing
Try and get her used to being tested because we really won’t know how to adjust the dose if we don’t know the nadir.
If you can get at least both are shots day and night and one more test during each cycle that would help
@tiffmaxee
@Sienne and Gabby (GA) @Wendy&Neko
Please read her posts #1 and 3
Thanks ladies
I got really worried when I saw that 62 @+1 with the Alpha Trak