Jenna Josie
Member Since 2018
Hi to All --
We're finding Josie's numbers confusing and would love your experienced insight. After her 51 (PM +6) on 7/12, she ran a little higher the next two cycles, including in the PM. The next day (so the 3rd cycle after), her AM nadir was 80 on 1.5, so we eyeballed 1.25 for the PM shot since the PS numbers were virtually the same for both AMPS and PMPS that day. We figured that was a good idea since she typically runs lower at night.
That didn't go so well: she ended up in the pink the next AMPS! But then the next two cycles (last night and this AM), we had to stall, and this morning's PS number seemed particularly weird since she was barely into the blues at +5 last night. I was dreaming before the alarm went off this morning that she would be in the 400s, I was so sure the 1.25 decision last night was a mistake, so the 135 initial AMPS today was quite a surprise.
Two variables: busy weekend, so we were not spot on with the 12-hour interval: Sat PM (6:15); Sun AM (7:00); Sun PM (6:15; shot at 6:45 after stall); today's AM (6:20; shot at 6:45 after stall). Also, terrible storms late Saturday afternoon and evening.
Is there any sense in any of that?
We're finding Josie's numbers confusing and would love your experienced insight. After her 51 (PM +6) on 7/12, she ran a little higher the next two cycles, including in the PM. The next day (so the 3rd cycle after), her AM nadir was 80 on 1.5, so we eyeballed 1.25 for the PM shot since the PS numbers were virtually the same for both AMPS and PMPS that day. We figured that was a good idea since she typically runs lower at night.
That didn't go so well: she ended up in the pink the next AMPS! But then the next two cycles (last night and this AM), we had to stall, and this morning's PS number seemed particularly weird since she was barely into the blues at +5 last night. I was dreaming before the alarm went off this morning that she would be in the 400s, I was so sure the 1.25 decision last night was a mistake, so the 135 initial AMPS today was quite a surprise.
Two variables: busy weekend, so we were not spot on with the 12-hour interval: Sat PM (6:15); Sun AM (7:00); Sun PM (6:15; shot at 6:45 after stall); today's AM (6:20; shot at 6:45 after stall). Also, terrible storms late Saturday afternoon and evening.
Is there any sense in any of that?