UPDATED #'s through 6-30

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa&Paul-Kyle

Member Since 2009
PLEASE NOTE: PK's PS and Peak values are one in the same....PK peaks around +12.

previous thread: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=18048

6-17-10
pmps 59 .6u

6-18-10
+13 amps 55 .6u
+13 pmps 89 .6u

6-19-10
+12 amps 125 .6u
+12 pmps 83 .6u

6-20-10
+11.25 amps 63 .6u
+12.75 pmps 120 .6u

6-21-10
+11.5 amps 38 .4u
+11.25 pmps 109 .5u

6-22-10
+11.5 amps 28 .3u
+8.25 48
+11.5 pmps 72 .3u

6-23-10
+13 amps 96 .3u
+1 274
+12.5 pmps 55 .3u

6-24-10
+11.5 amps 135 .3u
+12.75 pmps 135 .3u

6-25-10
+ 11.25 amps 127 .3u
+13.75 pmps 148 .3u

6-26-10
+10.75 amps 132 .3u
+11.75 pmps 75 .3u

6-27-10
+12 amps 68 .3u
+12 pmps 45 .3u
+1 118
+5.25 176
+10 145

6-28-10
+11.5 amps 126 .3u
+2 259
+10.25 176
pmps +11.25 139 .3u

6-29-10
amps +13 110 .3u
pmps +11.5 82 .3u

6-30-10
amps +12 93 .3u
pmps +12 62 .3u

Not "saying" anything.... (holding breath, throwing salt, umbrellas closed inside, crossing paws, no crack stepping on....)
 
Re: might need decrease again soon!! ( knockwood,anitjinx!)

If you decrease again, try .25U instead of going down to .2U. Remember that to go from .3U to .2U would be a 33% decrease.

Since we were not involved the first time P-K went OTJ, how quickly did it happen? What insulin were you using with him then?
 
Re: might need decrease again soon!! ( knockwood,anitjinx!)

Vicky & Gandalf said:
Since we were not involved the first time P-K went OTJ, how quickly did it happen? What insulin were you using with him then?

here is our journey the first time around: http://www.felinediabetes.com/phorum5/p ... php?8,6211

...it was vetsulin and I think my cut off number for him was 70. (I was a testaholic then...when I had money..*sigh...those were he days!)

Sheila, was it 4 months?

- he was dx January 28 or 29, 2008, we found FDMB in february and he was OTJ near the end of May, I think...OTJ until we moved in December...back on the juice Dec 13th? 2008, I think.

so...you think we might be heading for.... you know.... ( knockwood,antijinx!)
 
Re: might need decrease again soon!! ( knockwood,anitjinx!)

I couldn't have sworn to how long it took, but I know I was REALLY jealous!

Anyway, I think Vicky meant, once he started having low/normal numbers, how long was it?

What I DO remember was that Melissa was dosing him like he was on lantus or something, giving tiny amounts of vetsulin below 100! Yikes. There was all kinds of flack for that, but it worked. And, if I remember correctly, you were home all the time right because of your back? So you could test a lot and keep an eye on him. What worked was keeping him low and not letting him spike at all.

Before you decrease again, wait for the below 50 (at least) and get a few spot checks in to see where his high point is at.
 
Wow, those are excellent numbers for yesterday (the 30th). I wonder where he was in the middle? I mean, just out of curiosity. I know you have a lot on your plate right now.
 
today was 179 for amps and around +3ish was 349 or so.... :shock:

I was toying with that being rebound cuz if you look back at 6-27 and 6-28 you have a similar thing.

was wondering about offering a lower dose...like just a sniff...maybe .1u? Only problem is that I cannot do that with consistency...I like ot keep it a dose I can measure by a line- top or bottom...ergh.

anyway, I'll probably come ome to a 20 or something ridiculous today! LOL! ( NOT!)
 
right now I am using the top of the stopper on the top of the .5u line, so what you made me think of just now is that I could use the bottom of the stopper on the top of the .5u line...though that seems more like .2 less than .1 less...might be what I want though...

you might have just written that... sorry! I need a name tag to identify myself these days.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top