? Update: Vacation dose for Chuck?

Status
Not open for further replies.

StephG

Member Since 2016
I haven't posted in a while... We have been trucking along now at a fat 16.5 and he's been doing ok. Not great numbers but they're ok. :rolleyes:
His last two days of numbers including today are:
10/17: F16.5 units AMPS 154,+3.5 305, +7 158, PMPS 192, +3.5 201,+6 128.
10/18: F16.5 units AMPS 261, +4 326,+6 174, PMPS 309, +3 396, +11 383.
Today 10/19: F16.5 units AMPS 325, +4.5 262, +11 120, PMPS 152, +2.5 194
Each shot was delayed by 15 to 30 minutes to get us to a shot schedule the sitter can do. Tonight's shot was at 8pm and both shots will be at 8 tomorrow too.

I was thinking 16 units would be safe enough. I'm wondering if I should give it a trial tomorrow for both cycles to make sure he's not going to give us any surprises while he's not getting tested mid cycle.
 
Thinking more about the dose... should I give a 15 tomorrow morning to deplete the depot quicker? Or should I go with 15.5 units to be safe? The sitter can always increase if 15.5 is keeping him all pink.
 
How long are you gone and how often will the sitter test? I would go down to the vacation dose at least 3 cycles before you go, if you can, so you can see how low he goes on it. Since he got down to the 50's on this dose, I'd lean to 15.5. If she's testing more often and around nadir time, you might be able to go to 16.

Hope you are going somewhere fun.

Your last post here.
 
We are leaving Saturday, 10/21 to Saturday 10/28. So we only have the two cycles tomorrow before we leave Saturday morning after his shot.
Sitter is testing AMPS and PMPS only unless he's got a lower preshot that I'm uncomfortable with. She will check in before each shot with BG reading. Overnight testing is not going to be possible but during the day should be possible if we need it.

We are going to Wells Beach, Maine again with my in-laws. My father in law is fighting cancer so we are trying to spend as much time together as possible while we can.
 
Sorry about the situation that means you are travelling. :bighug::bighug:

I don't know if you've figured it out, but with a quick look at his SS, I wasn't able to predict how low Chuck would go based on his preshot numbers. I might go down to 15.5 as his vacation dose, just to give a little room for safety. You might want to think about a no shoot or BCS number to give if his preshot is lower than you are comfortable with, especially in the overnight hours.
 
Any time I think I see a pattern... It's gone. Haha. I thought he was bouncing for 3 cycles then the 4th was good but then it looks like over night he's going into blues somewhat consistently and the day cycle he's bouncing or staying higher. That could be human error. Difference between my "fat" and DH's "fat".
I think I'll give 15.5 a try tomorrow. See how he does but keeping the Depot in mind too.
I don't think I'll have a no shoot number. I'll have a BCS dose for anything under 150. He will be over 600 without a shot so he definitely can't skip.
 
Hey Steph, I hope your travels are safe and so sorry about the situation with your FIL. I hope Chuck will behave while you are gone.
 
Update: Chuck's AMPS was 256 (I think around there anyways)
I gave him 15.5 for the 3rd cycle this morning and his PMPS was 82!!! Unbelievable! I had the sitter give 12 units and she's checking at +1.5 or +2 tonight. She's going to call me in the morning and probably give 14.5 in the morning. I'm thinking the depot might still be in play?
 
Yes, the larger depots can influence up to six cycles. Good call on the BCS, might drain that depot a bit.

Cats and their timing. :rolleyes:
 
He was 327 this morning so she gave him 14 units. She's going to check around mid cycle to get an idea of what he's doing. I think he's probably going to bounce this cycle but I want to make sure he's not pulling any fast ones again.
 
:bighug:Hope Chuck behaves the rest of the time you're away. That 82 was unbelievable.
Fingers and paws crossed for no antics.
 
Steph, I'm worried about you and Chuck. Are you still visiting your father-in-law with cancer? That must be tough.:bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top