Update on Nanner, need help with Pro Zinc

Status
Not open for further replies.
About three weeks ago we started all over with Nan's insulin, starting him with .5U of PZI. In the meantime we changed to U100 syringes so we can more accurately gauge these tiny doses so starting on 6/26 his spreadsheet will say 1.5U, but it's actually 3/5U of PZI.

I need some ideas on what is going on. On 7/1 AMPS was 328, gave the normal shot, food etc. +3/272, +5 157. PMPS 59 :shock:, and we'd just opened a new box of strips, so I ran up and got MY meter which has strips from a different box (both wally worlds relion meters) got a 62. OK, if I got the same number from two different meters two diffent boxes of strips it must be real. Went ahead and gave him his normal food, and fully expected him to throw me a 400+ the next morning since that's whats happened each time we've had a lower number in the past.

Could someone more experienced with Pro Zinc take a look at Nan's spreadsheet and see what you think might be going on?

Thanks,

Paula & Nan
 
I can only see numbers through June 9th on your spreadsheet. I chose the 2nd page option but it was blank.

Based just on your recent curve, it looks like he is doing pretty well. 59 is a nice nadir number. The preshot is a little high making the curve sharper than desired. If we could see your preshot numbers for the past few days, it might be that you could tweak with a higher or lower dose for the preshot that is higher. (For instance if the pmps is in the 200s, but the amps is the high 300s. Or maybe you could shoot a little earlier in the am or pm to even things out.)

This kind of tweaking would best be done with help of PZI users. I would suggest you get the whole spreadsheet working and then post over on the PZI forum. It is busiest in the mornings and evenings. Several of the current users are working with small dosing, and a couple are doing the change ups in am/pm preshots. You could read some of the threads and check out their spreadsheets. viewforum.php?f=24
 
Ok, so you're shooting just over 1/2 unit. With the low PMPS on 7/1 you may want to lower the dose a bit more.

Like Sue said come over to the PZI forum and get to know everyone. We have several low dose kitties there right now so you will get plenty of experienced eyes on your ss.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top