Update on Chong

Status
Not open for further replies.

DiabeticMom

Member Since 2012
Hi,
Chong continues to freak me out. She seems great except for weird stuff. I gave B12 today, 10 days after last time. Supposed to be 1X/wk but I forgot. I think I'm giving too much because I should have twice as many doses in the bottle as I have. I've set up to stop into the vet tomorrow to check needle and doses.

100 ml fluids yesterday. No Buprenex.

Here's where she freaked me out: I went into the room where she is sitting on the bed and she has a large tear at the corner of each eye! It looks like she is crying. There's a heartbreak! She has seemed fine since but I don't know what that was about.

Tonight we have a no shoot number: 134.

PMPS: 134 No shoot
AMPS: 169 (gave .4)
5/15 PMPS: 279 +3 177
5/15 AMPS: 305
5/14 PMPS: 175 +3 134
5/14 AMPS: 285

Just felt like sharing . . .

Thanks for everyone's support.

Barb & Chong
 
You have some really good numbers.

Just in case you think you are giving to much B12. The body just gets rid of the extra by urinating it out. So there isn't any harm in giving to much. It's not harmful.
 
The tear might mean she had a little something in her eye or possibly a tiny block in her tear duct. How do her eyes look otherwise?

Hope you can get a curve in this weekend. Her numbers are looking good!
 
Hi Barb -

I've kinda lost track of you, sorry! Is it safe to assume you're doing okay w/ the fluids? Sounds like it! Chongs numbers look great - a NO SHOOT preshot - how great does that feel? And with such low doses, you might be on that enviable path! Only time will tell, but she's really looking good! Great job!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top