If it had been me that got that 83, I would have stalled and then in 20 minutes, if the number was rising, I would have gone ahead and given the dose of 1.25 since that was the dose you were on at the time. If it wasn't rising, you can either stall again (if your schedule allows), skip the shot or give a BCS (big chicken shot...a smaller than normal dose just to avoid totally skipping and losing all momentum)
As for increasing to 1.5, since you did skip that morning, the general rule is that the 6 cycle clock starts over, so you'd only be on the 3rd cycle at AMPS today, BUT if you're going to be home to test over the weekend and can test more frequently, I think there's a good argument to be made to go ahead and increase now to 1.5
He's been on the 1.25 long enough and his nadirs aren't where they need to be
(If it had been me, I probably would have increased the morning of 11/16 since he'd been on 1.25 for 6 cycles and was still getting nadirs in the 300-500 range)