HaileyandTulip
Member
Hello!
Tulip's BG numbers have been a little weird lately and I have had to adjust her dose or skip it due to low numbers within the past few days.
Tulip's prescribed dose is 1u. Yesterday I gave her 0.75u in the morning because I overslept and had to feed her early that evening due to a staff meeting. She was pretty low that afternoon (61 at +5.5, 71 at +6, 90 at +6.5) so I fed kibble before my lunch break ended. Tested 413 at +10. Had to feed her at +10 and decided not to shoot.
This morning she was at 356, AMPS. 75 at +6.5. Put out 1/2 can of FF. Tested 97 at +7. Tested 172 at +11.5. PMPS was 183 so I stalled. 182 twenty minutes later. Put out her meal after that.
I'd like to shoot a token dose. But I'm not sure how much to reduce her dose. TIA!
Tulip's BG numbers have been a little weird lately and I have had to adjust her dose or skip it due to low numbers within the past few days.
Tulip's prescribed dose is 1u. Yesterday I gave her 0.75u in the morning because I overslept and had to feed her early that evening due to a staff meeting. She was pretty low that afternoon (61 at +5.5, 71 at +6, 90 at +6.5) so I fed kibble before my lunch break ended. Tested 413 at +10. Had to feed her at +10 and decided not to shoot.
This morning she was at 356, AMPS. 75 at +6.5. Put out 1/2 can of FF. Tested 97 at +7. Tested 172 at +11.5. PMPS was 183 so I stalled. 182 twenty minutes later. Put out her meal after that.
I'd like to shoot a token dose. But I'm not sure how much to reduce her dose. TIA!
