Liz H
Member Since 2020
Hi all,
After a bunch of cycles in the 300s to make up for a mistakenly skipped AM dose, Boots was at 189 AMPS and 161 PMPS today. She is eating now. My gut says to shoot because she is likely at 161 because of the insulin and I'll surely wake up to a high 300 and we'll be right back where we started when I skipped that AM dose. I'm still a newbie, so would love your advice.
Thanks,
Liz
After a bunch of cycles in the 300s to make up for a mistakenly skipped AM dose, Boots was at 189 AMPS and 161 PMPS today. She is eating now. My gut says to shoot because she is likely at 161 because of the insulin and I'll surely wake up to a high 300 and we'll be right back where we started when I skipped that AM dose. I'm still a newbie, so would love your advice.
Thanks,
Liz