? Understanding the bounce

zerovector

Member Since 2022
Has there ever been a good look as to why some cats can't maintain a flat curve? My cat is on TR, and it seems to be hard to follow the guidelines because without fail, if he has two cycles of flat low numbers, he will then have two cycles where Lantus seems to be on vacation.

I understand some cats bounce until they are OTJ, but how can you ever get there when they can't ever stay in the greens for more than 2 cycles?
 
Merlin hardly ever (if ever?) has two flattish cycles in a row. He bounces after every single flat cycle. It’s just their bodies adjusting to the low numbers. I’ve been told that the longer, or more often, they are in green, the more their bodies get used to it. Eventually lots of cats bounce a lot less, if at all, from what I’ve heard. We just have to keep on keepin on.
 
Here is the link to your last post here: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-5-black-amps-113.265424/

Black's numbers definitely seem to be improving lately, no black (antijinx), little reds. It took Neko over a year before she stopped bouncing up to reds. Some cats just take longer than other to learn that greens are good and to stop bouncing so high. Gradually the highs get lower, as seems to be happening with Black now. Over time I'd expect he'll ditch most of the pinks and his spreadsheet will be even less "colourful". The other good news is that he's not bouncing as long anymore.
 
Back
Top