We will not be increasing Corky’s dose any time soon. He had green nadirs last night so no need to increase.Corky looks like he's going to be alright after last night's sudden surprise, considering increase, but for tonight, we'll see.
AwesomeWe will not be increasing Corky’s dose any time soon. He had green nadirs last night so no need to increase.
awesomeWe will not be increasing Corky’s dose any time soon. He had green nadirs last night so no need to increase.
your correct only one green ,but it makes me happy, we are starting a good morning as well,Another green tonight!





NOPE!! I’m hanging in there see SS. surprise!!Yes. Saw that one coming! Now if we can just keep him thee. Hope you didn’t feed him too much/too many spoonsful or too many carbs.
Well at least it’s a good string of low blues. Very close to green and very normal numbers. Good boy, Corky!




Thank youI will try to be here at 5
I will try to be here at 5. Of course, you already shot a 118 two nights ago and Corky had a lovely cycle.
Could you find out for me the FF Medley Tuna Florentine in a light broth how much carbs it has ? Besides the 4% that I have which is the Trout Flake and Chicken feast chunky 4% I also have FF WITH GRAVIESIf he is still hovering in a similar range at 6:00, go ahead and shoot the full dose like you did two nights ago. He hasn’t given us any reason to reduce yet. This time, I would like you to feed a few more carbs at dinner time and at +2 snack. Do you have any 6 percent carbs food? If not give the 4 percent. Most of your food is really low carb - under 4 percent - and I really would like to try something in the 6-8 percent range to see how it goes. You could try the chunky 4 percent chicken at dinner time and something higher at +2 (but still under 10 percent carbs). Then at +4 I would like to see his number to decide what to feed then.
If he is still hovering in a similar range at 6:00, go ahead and shoot the full dose like you did two nights ago. He hasn’t given us any reason to reduce yet. This time, I would like you to feed a few more carbs at dinner time and at +2 snack. Do you have any 6 percent carbs food? If not give the 4 percent. Most of your food is really low carb - under 4 percent - and I really would like to try something in the 6-8 percent range to see how it goes. You could try the chunky 4 percent chicken at dinner time and something higher at +2 (but still under 10 percent carbs). Then at +4 I would like to see his number to decide what to feed then.
If he is still hovering in a similar range at 6:00, go ahead and shoot the full dose like you did two nights ago. He hasn’t given us any reason to reduce yet. This time, I would like you to feed a few more carbs at dinner time and at +2 snack. Do you have any 6 percent carbs food? If not give the 4 percent. Most of your food is really low carb - under 4 percent - and I really would like to try something in the 6-8 percent range to see how it goes. You could try the chunky 4 percent chicken at dinner time and something higher at +2 (but still under 10 percent carbs). Then at +4 I would like to see his number to decide what to feed then.






will again test @ 8 8:30 9 9:30 10 as usual just to be safe, you know SAFE is my middle name


Is that all they said? Less than ten percent? Not very helpful.Just called Chewy, the Medley I have here is less than 10 %
Please let me know that you have read my last THREE messages.




I see the 148 and the 131 and it is all good. Don’t test
erased your msg but read it, I did test @ +3 - 101
Yep. I saw the 101. That’s why I said next test would be green. You are doing fine.









It’s all good. He’s just fine and we can see from his spreadsheet that he’s done this before so you can have confidence that he will be safe overnight. Good night, Maria.








11PM /101 Good night sweetheart again thank you![]()








I hope so. Just keep it really low carb tonight.
Thank youDon’t forget to fill in the units shot this morning
Corky has the blues!





Yes, I was hoping that with the lower preshot number last night he would have a green.





He was not too low at all to shoot at this dose. You shot an identical number the night before (147/148) last and you shot a 118 on this dose as well. So you have already proven that he can be safe on an even lower number than last night’s preshot. But I always understand the nerves. There’s always the “what if” factor that runs through your mind.Me too he was lowww last night I was hesitant weather to check one last time
the issue was THIS MORNING @ AMPS @ 10:00AM last night was goodYou certainly had a difficult time last night. Just so you know, the rule of this Board is never to give a shot if you have a partial fur shot. It is better to skip than to put kitty in danger. Even if a drop got in and you shoot again, there could be danger.
He was not too low at all to shoot at this dose. You shot an identical number the night before (147/148) last and you shot a 118 on this dose as well. So you have already proven that he can be safe on an even lower number than last night’s preshot. But I always understand the nerves. There’s always the “what if” factor that runs through your mind.
So sorry about your cat hope he or she gets better. And yes it was this morning and I did miss the shot all together by looking at the numbers today I was sure, but the thought was scary, we know that at times when he hits a green he goes into yellow we’ve noticed the pattern, we might get green tonight also he tested @ 4:00 / 137 we’ ll see he so unpredictable, gotta keep those boots on tight. You have a great day and if we do not communicate again for now a great weekend as wellI don’t get it. This morning he was yellow in the 200s at AMPS. Oh…. you mean all the trouble with shooting was this morning. I understand. But when in doubt never re-shoot. Sorry I thought you meant last night— I was up all night with a sick cat at the ER. Not functioning that well.




I will be starting a new thread we are on Post #44, do you have a preference in titles? I have no idea...I don’t get it. This morning he was yellow in the 200s at AMPS. Oh…. you mean all the trouble with shooting was this morning. I understand. But when in doubt never re-shoot. Sorry I thought you meant last night— I was up all night with a sick cat at the ER. Not functioning that well.



No no no. Why did you give Karo when Corky was at 65? Keep in mind that 65 is a good and safe number. Reminder: We do not use Karo or HC food unless Corky drops below 50. Getting a 65 five hours into the cycle is good. He was nearing nadir - and possibly already was at nadir (because he doesn’t always wait until +6 to nadir.). So he was probably going to have a nice little surf in green for a while. What you should do next time is to feed some LC and retest in 30 minutes to make sure he’s stable and not going below 50. Many times, just a spoonful of LC will help the cat to surf in green. Even medium carb would be preferable.
Another reminder: The rule is: when giving Karo to raise BG, you have to stay on the job and keep testing for 2 hours to make sure the cat does not drop back down.
In this case, the karo was completely not necessary. But how can you be so scared and give karo and then not test anymore after that? I see no tests after the 65 where you gave the karo?