@MrWorfMen's Mom update tested Tyler you are probably sleeping now but before I shoot tomorrow could you tell me what you think about this before I shoot tomorrow morning
@+3.5 - 83 a big drop from PMPS which was 172 fed him 3% carbs just now
@+4.5- 85 fed 3% pate and juice from gravy lovers 15% carbs
@5.5 - 104 no food
He is starting to get full had to sort of force him to eat it
We talked about maybe going with 0.25 with the lantus #19
Only asking because he dropped 83 points already with the 0.5
What do you think? If you think he will be OK with the 0.5 then ok
Now just out of curiosity if he was on lantus already and shooting 0.5u
would he have earned a reduction of 0.25 because he dropped below 90 whether it was a pre-shot or during the cycle?
@MrWorfMen's Mom
I had asked
Question #1 when you said I will take dose reductions at readings below 90 do you mean if the pre shots are below 90 or if I get a 90 while testing him during a cycle
Any time you get a reading below 90 whether it's mid cycle or at pre-shot, Tyler would earn a reduction in dose by 0.25u
@MrWorfMen's Mom