TYLER'S JOURNEY #23

Discussion in 'Caninsulin / Vetsulin and N / NPH' started by Diane Tyler's Mom, Dec 19, 2019.

  1. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda
    I took his BG twice
    THURSDAY 12-19-19 Shooting 0.5 on the line
    AMPS - 100 then did right after it was 96 what do you think I should shoot @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  2. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  3. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Mercy, Diane , wish I could advise ... he is within range for a shot tho ...Hope Linda sees soon ...I'm interested in her input
     
  4. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Beth yes me too, I love the human meter
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  5. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Delighted to see that but didn't expect it to be quite that low. I think best to stick with the 0.5u as long as you can monitor today. Why do I get the impression Tyler is trying to pull an Elmo here? He's smelled the Lantus. :D
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  6. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK will do I didn't expect that either, OK 0.5 u Please no Elmo shannagins lol smelled the lantus lol Will definitely monitor him Thanks Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  7. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :p :joyful: :D :joyful: :cat: Go Tyler !!!! Yep, Elmo holds the title back 3 years ago this month of The Cat Who Smelled Lantus :woot:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  8. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And yes , ABSOLUTELY NO Elmo shenanigans here , Mr Tyler, son of Diane ❤️ Just had to give Elmo LC 6 at +2 cos he fell 121 points already :woot:
     
  9. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    At least Elmo came down out of the stratosphere faster this time. I wonder how far he plans to travel to day! :p
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  10. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hello finally green
    @+2- 81
    I gave him about 2 tablespoons of FF Pate LC only because he was hungry
    Should I have not fed him at all at 81 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  11. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Oh boy
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  12. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Giving him the LC was exactly the right thing to do. I'm loving seeing that green for a change. Check again at +3.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  13. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Ok I love it too will check @+3 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  14. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane, this is a day by day process . At least Tyler is predictable ...please don't allow Elmo's antics mess with your head . Elmo Town ( as Nan has named it:rolleyes:) has a resident of one ... Tyler is a steady guy and both Linda snd I are watching over you both ❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  15. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And thrilled you like the Relion ! I knew you would ...and just not it's function but the ease of getting strips and their price . The AT is a bank drainer , in my opinion . You are educating your vet and it will help her with future FD patients .
     
  16. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    I so appreciate that you and Linda are watching over us, I will be saving a bundle with the price of the strips. Just sitting here until 12:30 to test Tyler again @+3 I think you are an hour behind me
    What a life we have lol @Beth 73
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  17. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug: And if you ever need help steering , because of Linda and Bron I am experienced st it . Not that you'll ever need it ❤️
     
  18. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 likes this.
  19. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Oh I definitely will ask just checked him @+3 90
     
  20. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And we are an hour behind ..just got Elmo's +4 ... holding steady at 106.... giving a 6 LC to steer him ... in case you'd ever need it a good LC 6 that's also relatively low phosphorus is FF Chicken Feast Roasted ... helps me steer him early ...
     
  21. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No don't feed him again now unless he is hungry. Just check a +4 and see what he's up to.

    ETA this is for Tyler not Elmo! Just making sure we don't cross messages here.
     
    Beth 73 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  22. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I think for your peace of mind I'd check him again at +4.... good early record keeping....I keep record of BG and whether or not I fed and if I did feed the amount and the carb count
     
  23. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Okey Dokey will check Tyler @+4 no food he is not hungry anyway, this is exciting lol @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  24. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks Beth will definitely pick some up
     
  25. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Opps....glad u said that Linda ... I'll stop interjecting Elmo Times here so not to confuse :woot: I'm just thrilled for Tyler and you , Diane :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  26. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    No problem Beth. Just don't want to confuse anybody with you both on somewhat the same schedule.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  27. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And this is how I function on 8 hours of sleep :woot: Just so so excited for Tyler and you, Diane :bighug: Tyler is a champ !!! And you are a Super Bean , Diane :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  28. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom ok
    Just tested @+4 - 96. I just love seeing all these greens, is this what my life has become lol
    He was hungry so I just counted out 15 kibbles Dr Elsey
    When do you think I should test him again @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  29. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug:❤️:bighug: Doing awesome , Diane and Tyler :cat:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  30. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    :D Leave him till +6 or +7.
     
    Beth 73 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  31. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Checked him @+4 - 96 fed 15 kibbles Dr Elsey he was hungry
    @+6 - 124. No food just running to the store I will probably check one more time before tonight's pre shot @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  32. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  33. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yep. You got it. He's doing great.
     
    Beth 73 and Diane Tyler's Mom like this.
  34. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    :bighug:
    @MrWorfMen's Mom Okey Dokey I am so excited he is doing so good, I will make sure I get a +2 . I don't know why I didn't switch over to the human meter way back @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  35. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I'm excited for you both , Diane ❤️ You so deserve this :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  36. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thank you Beth
     
  37. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom hey Linda if you are still up
    Tested Tyler @+2- 94 do you think I should feed him something
    It's funny he dropped 19 points exactly @+2 this morning also @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  38. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes I'd give him a snack now. Hopefully he'll have another run in the green tonight. I think the same drop is just a coincidence and nothing more.
     
  39. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK will do, I'm not use to all this testing lol, have to wake the big lug will check again @+3 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
  40. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Testing gets more intense as they get down to those lower numbers and since we aren't sure what he's doing with the human meter yet, better to be cautious till we get a handle on him. The good thing is that he drops but not a lot or super quickly which is atypical for most cats on Vetsulin.
     
  41. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Yep I agree, I woke him up and boy did he chow down, I'll see what @+3 brings, if you are hitting the sack soon I'll do what I did for the am cycle @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  42. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes, planning on crashing soon. :)
     
  43. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK I'll be alright, get a good sleep and I'll talk to you in the am, thank you for being there for me :bighug: @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  44. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom just to keep you updated about last night tested Tyler @+3.25 he was 100
    Did not feed and will test @+4
     
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  45. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes I'm still up but heading off soon. Starting to fade fast now. :rolleyes:
     
  46. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom go to sleep lol tested @+4.5 still 100 no food
    Will test again.
     
  47. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 likes this.
  48. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning, Diane :bighug: Mercy, you had a bit of a pj party last night :coffee: :coffee::coffee: :coffee: You are quickly getting the hang of this ❤️ Sending prayers and hugs to your day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
     
  49. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Still a nice surf even if in low blue.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  50. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom morning Linda, I'll take that nice low blue
    FRIDAY 12-20-19
    AMPS - 135 what do you think Shooting 0.75 skinny
    I fell back asleep damn, if I am going to use lantus I'd better make sure I get my butt
    Up on time to be consistent with lantus @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
  51. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Morning Beth, oh yes I'm getting the hang of it lol, I usually stay up late with Ashley
    anyway but I was fading fast lol, have a nice day Beth
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  52. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    You can try 0.75u and see what he does as long as you are up for monitoring again and ready to steer if need be. Otherwise stick to 0.5u.
     
  53. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK yep I can try 0.75 Skinny wish me luck lol. Damn I gotta make sure I get my butt up, I will check in later on, thanks Linda @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  54. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 @MrWorfMen's Mom went and got some 6% carb chicken feast roasted like you suggested Beth in case I ever need it, thanks for telling me, Tyler will never eat any thing that is not pate, so I assumeassume if I ever need higher carbs I can pour the juice over his pate?
     
  55. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane, Elmo only likes pate too so I mash this up to smoother consistency and he gobbles it right down .And LINDA, correct me if wrong but it may dilute the higher carb effect if just put on top of lower carb....Linda knows better than me . I just mash it and give it straight without mixing .
     
  56. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK if ever needed I'll try that, I also gave the gravy lovers 15% carb chicken feast in grilled chicken flavor gravy and 20% carb gravy lovers in roasted beef flavor gravy
    Once I wanted to see if he would eat one of them and mashed it up good, no way he would not eat it, if ever needed I will really have to try and cut it up and mash it as good as I can, or I will just have to pour the gravy over them
    Just looked at a picture of the chicken feast roasted and see it says minced, so that might not be to bad for me to mash up and have him eat that one.
    It is slices or chunks he won't eat, I can see me trying to pulverize the chunks
    with a mallot lol
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  57. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    The trick to mixing foods is in the volume of each. Yes you are sort of diluting the carbs but if you mix high carb 2:1 with low carb the overall carbs would be up a little higher. It's kind of like eating a salad and then following up with a big chunk of chocolate cake for dessert. The total carbs for the meal are increased by the cake but not as high as 2 helpings of cake. Hard to know what the actual carb level would be but you know it's been raised a bit.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  58. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK I think I know what you are saying, but if I ever needed medium carb or higher carb
    can't I just let him luck some of the gravy, so what you are saying pouring the gravy let's say from one of the gravy lovers over a LC pate if needed to get him to eat it, the exact carb content would really be unknown but it would be higher, is that right
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  59. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom just remembered Ashley has to be at the doctors at 2:30 today and since I shot 0.75 Skinny this morning I can check Tyler @+2. @+3. and @+3.5
    shouldn't be there long at all,
    If I see he might be a little low I can just leave some food out for him before I leave
    Hopefully he will be OK @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  60. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    He'll be fine. If BG is down when you test before leaving, leave out slightly higher carb food for him to eat in your absence.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  61. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK that's what I thought , did you miss #58, only because I just want to see if I understood what you meant, just tested @+2 121 I might have skimped on the 0.75 128 @+3 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
    MrWorfMen's Mom likes this.
  62. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes you can just give Tyler the gravy or pour it over the pate. He's still be getting the high carb but also some low carb. It's the volume of each food that makes a difference to the total carbs you are giving. So for example a tsp. of gravy alone = high carb. Mix 1/2 tsp of gravy on some LC pate and carb level over all will be roughly equal to some MC food.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  63. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    I needed to know that also, Linda❤️ Never was clear on that til now ... thank you , thank you :bighug:
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  64. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom got it, something interesting today @+8.25 118 he really never went lower that far out in a cycle @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  65. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    There is a second "hit" with Vetsulin usually around +8 or so and Tyler has shown that he drops then before so nothing unusual there. It's only 10 points. He's dropped 40 at that time before.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  66. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I just got the syringes so upset they are half markings but for the hell of me the lines are so small and I'm not sure I'm reading them correctly
    I will try to post a lot of pics IMG_20191220_202615.jpg
     
  67. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  68. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  69. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
  70. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    The U100 syringes are skinnier and yes the lines are smaller. Get a magnifying glass if you are having a hard time seeing them. You'll get used to them. I remember when I first helped someone using U40 syringes. They looked like harpoons to me.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  71. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    OK go to the pic before the last one do you see the first short line from the topo of the syringe is that the first half unit marking and then the one under that it one unit, the under that would that be one and a half units @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  72. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Or look at the first pic it might be clearer, what is the first long line on top supposed to be @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  73. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom
    [​IMG]
    Monoject Ultra Comfort U-100 Insulin Syringes 29G 3/10cc 1/2" 100/bx
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  74. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane , I have a magnifying lamp I got from Amazon that has helped so much with seeing the lines . It's on a stand so your hands are free. I have no clue how to send the info direct but will look it up and share . It has made life so much easier
     
  75. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Those are fine Diane. They are the correct syringes.
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  76. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Bright tech. Lightview Proflex Magnifying Lamp $34.99. I love it and know it will come in handy for many other things .
     
  77. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom lol but I don't know how to read the units on them what is the first long line on the very top mean then off to the left what does that little short line stand for then after that what does that stand for , I'm totally lost sorry
    Does the short line off to the left mean 0.5 and then the one after that mean 0.1
    Then after that would be 1.5 units , then 2 units, then 2.5 units then 3 units, then 3.5 units
    then 4 units then 4.5 units then 5 units which I see the number 5
    Is this how it works sorry I don't understand @MrWorfMen's Mom
    @Beth 73what is the very long top line mean
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  78. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    When holding the syringe needle pointed to the ceiling, the longer lines on the right are full units while the shorter ones on the left are half unit marks.
     
  79. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK please see what I just wrote #77 @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  80. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom please look at #77 and see what I wrote, am I correct and what is the very long top line mean
    FRIDAY 12-20-19
    PMPS -137 should I go with the 0.75 skinny again
    Sorry for being a pain in the butt @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  81. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    :bighug::bighug::bighug: You've got this , Diane
     
  82. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Am I correct #77 @Beth 73
     
  83. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom am going to shoot 0.75 skinny again, I hope I'm right
    Don't want to sound like a broken record, but please look at #77 and see if what I wrote is correct @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  84. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Yes Diane. Missed the alert with a whole pile of them coming in at once. Just went looking for you thinking you were MIA. So yes on the 0.75u
     
  85. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK but please look #77 to see if I am understanding the lines on the syringe @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
  86. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Sounds right to me. Lines on right as you hold needle end toward ceiling are full units starting with the 2nd line. (First line is zero line). The shorter lines on the left are half units. Here's a pic (left hand pic) albeit a different make of syringe.
    syringe markingsPNG.PNG
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  87. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom OK the dumbell gets it now Iol @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  88. Red & Rover (GA)

    Red & Rover (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2016
    Diane, a pair of magnifying glasses from the dollar store helps a bit. Soon, you will be glad your ordered the half unit markings.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom and Beth 73 like this.
  89. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Thanks so much my head is spinning, I'm going to switch to lantus on Monday, I did have the U-40 half markings so when I got these U-100 today I just couldn't figure the markings on them, I am driving Linda nuts @Red & Rover (GA) thanks again @Red & Rover (GA)
     
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2019
  90. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    You are doing so great with all these changes, Diane ...give yourself much credit ❤️ It is confusing now but it will become no big deal soon...promise ❤️
     
  91. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @Beth 73 yeah OK lol, I think I won't start the lantus until Monday morning
    since Linda has the curling on Sunday night, I could see me know if I start it this weekend and then on Sunday night I don't know what to shoot
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  92. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane, were it me I'd mess with the needles tomorrow in the daylight. Put the black plunger top at the 5 and practice moving it up to 4,3, 2,1 ignoring the half units for now . Get familiar with the syringe without the pressure of having to use it right now. Less pressure on you ❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  93. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    And check out the magnifying lamp on Amazon that I sent you info on....that has helped me immensely . Mel's suggestion of Dollar store magnifiers is good too .
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  94. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom I see that the board is very busy tonight and you are helping them, I won't drive you crazy tonight, I am thinking I should start the lantus on Monday morning since on Sunday nights you have curling and won't be around to tell me how much to shoot, I know I could ask for help but would be worried no one would answer. If I ever needed help if you are not around who would you suggest I could tag
    I will put in my signature that I switched to lantus and the date but don't know how to put it on the spreadsheet. I know it has to build up and not to be worried if I see higher pure shots correct?

    Try to stay as close to the 12 hour dosing as possible
    Test, feed, shoot immediately is that correct
    Won't see a drop until around +2 Is that correct
    Will worry about increases or reductions later
    Onset is usually @+2 is that correct
    Also Putting a link in for the previous post for lantus I don't know how to do that
    I'm sure there is a lot more questions I might have and other things you have to tell me
    I will leave it for the weekend,
    Do you agree with me on waiting to start the lantus until Monday morning?
    I want you to know I'm sorry about all the questions but I'm just nervous about learning everything about using lantus
    I will be following SLGS because of the dry Dr Elsey's food
    Please be patient with this maniac lol @MrWorfMen's Mom
     
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2019
    Beth 73 likes this.
  95. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Diane , you are the BEST :bighug: You care so much and want to make sure you've got it all correct ❤️ You are a Super Bean for sure ! I agree with you , that your peace of mind to wait til Monday ....will give you time to mess with the new syringes and get more familiar :)
     
  96. MrWorfMen's Mom

    MrWorfMen's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Honestly Diane, I am dead tired at this point so if you don't mind, we can tackle your questions tomorrow. And yes it's fine to wait till Monday AM to start Lantus. I'm heading off to bed very shortly. Sweet dreams all!
     
    Beth 73 likes this.
  97. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    No problem at all, I saw you were bombarded tonight, that's why I said we could talk about it on Saturday or Sunday, even on Monday, I don't even have to start the lantus on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday would be ok. Hope you get a good sleep
     
  98. Beth 73

    Beth 73 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Good morning , Diane :bighug: Happy Saturday tobyou snd all your house ❤️
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  99. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Beth 73 and MrWorfMen's Mom like this.
  100. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    @MrWorfMen's Mom okey dokey will talk later, hope you got a good nights sleep
     
    Beth 73 likes this.

Share This Page