Tyler | 01/31 | AMPS: 71 | +2: 81 | PMPS: 88

Status
Not open for further replies.
Brian:

I realize it's the same ol', same ol' but.....
Tyler has been in normal numbers for quite some time. Usually, if a kitty is in mostly green numbers for a week, you can reduce the dose. There really isn't much less insulin you can shoot. Do you want to try an OTJ trial?

A possible alternative would be to shoot a "drop" if you're not already doing so. (You push the plunger on the syringe down as hard as you can, insert the syringe into the Lantus, and release the pressure. You have about a drop of insulin in the syringe.)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top