Ty:AMPS=133: +1.5=104:+3 =47:+3.5=40:+4=43:+4.25=50:+5.5=68:+6.5=104:+8.5=148:PMPS=218:+2=211:+7=216

Status
Not open for further replies.

PussCatPrince - GA

Member Since 2017
Hi everyone.

This morning Ty is at 133 . Should I shoot this or delay a bit. It's what's best for Ty really. If I shoot would I be hoping for a lime green to get the dose down?

Still trying to get back to schedule times so this is for a 9.15 now looking at a 9.30 shot.
 
You've shot at 151 before. This is pretty much within 20% meter variance of that. Can you monitor today? Have plenty of strips and high carb food? Most often when you shoot lower, their cycles are flatter. But he's coming down from last night, so it's possible it'll be an active cycle today. No way of telling for sure as I'm sure Tyler's not talking. :cat:

As for what you hope for, I would go for as long a stretch of healing greens as possible (dark greens).
 
Fancy Feast gravy varieties are usually high carb. He went low a few days ago and you managed to get him up then, so as long as you have the same on stock, you're good.
 
I was looking at the spreadsheet and noticed a 61 yesterday. That should have earned him a reduction down to 1.25 units as per SLGS. Try that this morning.
 
What dose did you shoot?

Sorry. Had to drive out into one of the townships to buy a box of strips from a pharmacy that happened to have a box as my supplier did not despatch & it's nearly NY which is a shutdown. Just paid NZD$60 (USD$43) for a box of 50 !

I had done the 1.5 dose. Didn't see the post about 1.25. Soz.
 
Always good to have enough strips around. Hope you don't need too many today. You can reduce tonight.
 
*Thinks*
I'm reading all over the place about curves and feeding.

Ty seems to dip early after his shot. If I was to give a snack amount at the time of the shot but then give him a better meal say an hour or so in to the cycle, would that be helpful in terms of his numbers? It's OK to tell me I'm way off mark and thinking daft.

At the moment there is no probs with Ty wanting food. He had the most insatiable appetite a bit ago to the degree he tried to eat a knobble on the dishwasher door as he mistook it for a bit of food. He's turned into a floor vacuum clearner if not careful.
 
Have you gotten a test yet?

Yes. +4=43 and further 15 mins on at 4.25 =50 . Slowly on way up it seems . Will retest in 30 mins .

I gave teaspoons of the Royal Canin renal wet in the end as I know it is considered high carb for a sugar cat.
I think the FF we got as emergency is the wrong one now. It is chopped grilled classic, not gravy. Couldn't find anything for Dine.

Thanks for being here.
 
Keep feeding until he hopefully gets into 70's or higher then stop feeding to see if he can hold the fort without food for 2 hours or his next scheduled feeding.

OK . Will do.
+5.5=68 so a bit more food.
Food was a bit of his Iams grain free. Couple of teaspoons .
 
Last edited:
Proud of the way you're keeping your head! Great job momma! :bighug::bighug: come a little further into the safe zone Ty!!

Thanks .
My head is reduced to a wobbly jelly after this lot. Ty's decided to not bother with the lovely dark greens and went straight for blue.

No more food then for the good two hours to see if his wee bod holds the fort.

I may swap my avatar for his other ear, given the amount of prickles he's had so far today.
 
There are several CG that give a +3 and +6 snack to feed the curve so to speak. Prevent the fast drops as well as they digest it helps stimulate the natural response. Hopefully get that pancreas working again.
 
I just saw the +6.5. Perfect!

Nice to know .:cat:
I did think maybe ignoring the rest of the dark greens might not be the best.

Anyway. I remember. No food over the next good two hours. See how it all holds together.
Tonight PMPS a reduced injection of 1.25units only.

Ty's all cruisy and chilled. I look like I;ve been dragged through a hedge backwards.
 
Nice to know .:cat:
I did think maybe ignoring the rest of the dark greens might not be the best.

Anyway. I remember. No food over the next good two hours. See how it all holds together.
Tonight PMPS a reduced injection of 1.25units only.

Ty's all cruisy and chilled. I look like I;ve been dragged through a hedge backwards.
That's not good about the scratches. :blackeye:

If Ty starts a bounce now (like into the 200's), then you don't need to worry about keeping a close eye on him. Do get a test or two towards the end of the cycle so you know if he's rising or dropping for PMPS.

What @Tracey&Jones said about feeding at particular times is good advice.
 
AF1QipPqbThN1SeyIa4G6b1p8F4wZIIfEKP6x5KTnFqo
kIqzX43UASNXNqYv1
That's not good about the scratches. :blackeye:
.

Noes. Ty didn't scratch me. He's been a really good boy over this each time. It's a saying my Mum used to use . It means I look a right unkempt scarecrow mess.
Same as for "Looking like the wreck of the Hesperus"

Yes. I will follow the suggestion.
AMPS and PMPS will be more snack time & then space his feeds , although I shall need to pull back his schedule a bit to fit that with night-time .....or.... I can leave him an overnight snack around bedtime which he would likely eat straight off . Then have a snack in a container with me overnight so if there is a night or early hours test or I am awake, he can have that .
As our other cat - which is the once was a semi-feral pregnant kitten that came to live under the house but now lives with Ty - stays in our downstairs bedroom with ensuite overnight so to not be jumping on Ty (me) in the wee small hours as young cats are wont to do.

Sharing one of our best pics of Ty & Dust as a little bit of thanks for all the support during this day. @Tracey&Jones @Mandy & Rex @Myagi and Heidi @Wendy&Neko & anyone & everyone else.

Flippin' photobucket - try something else for pic
Try this
XqkmMtF4wAg5e0Rt1

kIqzX43UASNXNqYv1

AF1QipPqbThN1SeyIa4G6b1p8F4wZIIfEKP6x5KTnFqo
 

Attachments

  • Ty Dusty (2).jpg
    Ty Dusty (2).jpg
    54.3 KB · Views: 62
Last edited:
AF1QipPqbThN1SeyIa4G6b1p8F4wZIIfEKP6x5KTnFqo
kIqzX43UASNXNqYv1


Noes. Ty didn't scratch me. He's been a really good boy over this each time. It's a saying my Mum used to use . It means I look a right unkempt scarecrow mess.
Same as for "Looking like the wreck of the Hesperus"

Yes. I will follow the suggestion.
AMPS and PMPS will be more snack time & then space his feeds , although I shall need to pull back his schedule a bit to fit that with night-time .....or.... I can leave him an overnight snack around bedtime which he would likely eat straight off . Then have a snack in a container with me overnight so if there is a night or early hours test or I am awake, he can have that .
As our other cat - which is the once was a semi-feral pregnant kitten that came to live under the house but now lives with Ty - stays in our downstairs bedroom with ensuite overnight so to not be jumping on Ty (me) in the wee small hours as young cats are wont to do.

Sharing one of our best pics of Ty & Dust as a little bit of thanks for all the support during this day. @Tracey&Jones @Mandy & Rex @Myagi and Heidi @Wendy&Neko & anyone & everyone else.

Flippin' photobucket - try something else for pic
Try this
XqkmMtF4wAg5e0Rt1

kIqzX43UASNXNqYv1

AF1QipPqbThN1SeyIa4G6b1p8F4wZIIfEKP6x5KTnFqo
I can see the absolutely gorgeous pic of the two of them!
 
Ty seems to dip early after his shot. If I was to give a snack amount at the time of the shot but then give him a better meal say an hour or so in to the cycle, would that be helpful in terms of his numbers? It's OK to tell me I'm way off mark and thinking daft.
With a kitty that dives early, spreading out the early meals can help. I started feeding Neko about a third a portion at preshot time, then further 1/3rds at +1 and +2, so she'd have fresh carbs on board when she onset. But it's ECID what works for each cat. Basically try something for a week or two, see how it does, then change it up. It can take quite a few days for you to see changes, so give each food experiment some time to work.

Loved the pic of the two kitties. :)
 
With a kitty that dives early, spreading out the early meals can help. I started feeding Neko about a third a portion at preshot time, then further 1/3rds at +1 and +2, so she'd have fresh carbs on board when she onset. But it's ECID what works for each cat. Basically try something for a week or two, see how it does, then change it up. It can take quite a few days for you to see changes, so give each food experiment some time to work.

Loved the pic of the two kitties. :)

Ok. Will do.

Here. Is. A . First. Tonight.

Husband did his first ear test. Lala. It wasn't as easy as he maybe thought it would be.:rolleyes:
 
PMPS and PMPS+2 I spread his meal into 3 small snacks. He got one at PMPS , the next at PMPS+2. I did test at PMPS+7 but he didn't get the snack , poor lad. Bad me !
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top